Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Topham Lab / Lab Members

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

David TophamDavid Topham, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9631
Phone: (585) 273-1403
david_topham@urmc.rochester.edu

Conducting clinical and translational research on respiratory pathogens, immunity, and infectious disease, including the study of environmental factors that affect immune responses to influenza and vaccination, seeking new approaches to enhance immunity, reduce pathology, and prevent disease.

Faculty

Mark SangsterMark Y. Sangster, Ph.D.
Research Professor
KMRB 3-9629
Phone: (585) 273-3109
mark_sangster@urmc.rochester.edu

B cell responses to influenza infection and vaccination; B cell memory; mucosal immunology; mathematical modeling of B cell responses

Kristen ScheibleKristen Scheible, M.D.
Assistant Professor
kristin_scheible@urmc.rochester.edu

Neonatal immunology; T cell function in preterm infants

Technicians and Staff

Francisco ChavesFrancisco Chaves
Technical Associate II
francisco_chaves@urmc.rochester.edu

Jason EmoJason Emo
Technical Associate
jason_emo@urmc.rochester.edu

Flow cytometry; immunophenotyping of lymphocytes in infant blood

Theresa FitzgeraldTheresa Fitzgerald
Technical Associate
theresa_fitzgerald@urmc.rochester.edu

Kris Lambert EmoKris Lambert Emo
Technical Associate II
KMRB 3-9852
Phone: (585) 273-1408
kris_lambert@urmc.rochester.edu

Intravital imaging techniques; T cell trafficking in the respiratory tract

Nathan LaniewskiNathan Laniewski
Technical Associate I
KMRB 3-9857
Phone: (585) 276-3089
nathan_laniewski@urmc.rochester.edu

Flow cytometry; phenotypic and functional analysis of infant T cells

Donna NeuDonna Neu
Sr. Information Analyst
Project Manager - RPRC
donna_neu@urmc.rochester.edu

Phuong NguyenPhuong Nguyen
Staff Scientist
phuong_nguyen@urmc.rochester.edu

Emma ReillyEmma Reilly, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
emma_reilly@urmc.rochester.edu

Determining the requirements for maintenance and function of influenza-specific resident memory T cells

Emily TuttleEmily Tuttle
Technical Associate
emily_tuttle@urmc.rochester.edu

Undergraduate Research Students

Amelia ClarkAmelia Clark
Undergraduate Student
Amelia_Clark@URMC.Rochester.edu