Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Topham Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

David TophamDavid Topham, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9631
Phone: (585) 273-1403
david_topham@urmc.rochester.edu

Multiple roles of virus-specific Band T cells in determining the outcome of viral infection of the respiratory tract. Long term protective effect of immunological mechanisms.

Faculty

Mark SangsterMark Y. Sangster, Ph.D.
Research Professor
KMRB 3-9629
Phone: (585) 273-3109
mark_sangster@urmc.rochester.edu

B cell responses to influenza infection and vaccination; B cell memory; mucosal immunology; mathematical modeling of B cell responses

Kristen ScheibleKristen Scheible, M.D.
Assistant Professor
kristin_scheible@urmc.rochester.edu

Neonatal immunology; T cell function in preterm infants

Research Staff

Francisco ChavesFrancisco Chaves
Technical Associate II
francisco_chaves@urmc.rochester.edu

Theresa FitzgeraldTheresa Fitzgerald
Technical Associate II
theresa_fitzgerald@urmc.rochester.edu

Rakshanda JhaRakshanda Jha
Analyst/Programmer
Rakshanda_Jha@URMC.Rochester.edu

Preshetha KanagaiahPreshetha Kanagaiah
Technical Associate I
preshetha_kanagaiah@urmc.rochester.edu

Kris Lambert EmoKris Lambert Emo
Technical Associate II
KMRB 3-9852
Phone: (585) 273-1408
kris_lambert@urmc.rochester.edu

Intravital imaging techniques; T cell trafficking in the respiratory tract

Nathan LaniewskiNathan Laniewski
Technical Associate I
KMRB 3-9857
Phone: (585) 276-3089
nathan_laniewski@urmc.rochester.edu

Flow cytometry; phenotypic and functional analysis of infant T cells

Donna NeuDonna Neu
Sr. Info Analyst
Proj. Manager - RPRC/NYICE
donna_neu@urmc.rochester.edu

Phuong NguyenPhuong Nguyen, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
phuong_nguyen@urmc.rochester.edu

Emma ReillyEmma Reilly, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
emma_reilly@urmc.rochester.edu

Determining the requirements for maintenance and function of influenza-specific resident memory T cells

Graduate Students

Abdul EmbongAbdul Karim Embong
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
AbdulKarim_Embong@URMC.Rochester.edu

Analysis of Human Memory B Cell Expansion After Influenza Vaccination: Assessing The Vaccine Efficacy of Licensed Flu Vaccines in the United States and the Influence of Original Antigenic Sin in Mounting Humoral Immunological Response

Michael SportielloMichael Sportiello
MSTP Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D., Ph.D.)
MD Medical Education (M.D.)
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
michael_sportiello@urmc.rochester.edu

Virology, influenza, HIV, basic research

Research Assistants

Ian SmithIan Smith
Co-Op