Skip to main content
Explore URMC

UR Medicine


Message From Chair

Michael Eaton, M.D.Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine. Our mission is to educate the next generation of leaders in anesthesiology through the provision of state-of-the-art patient-centered care and the discovery of new knowledge that will shape tomorrow's care. This website is your portal to our department: who we are, what we do, and where we're going. No matter if you are a prospective student, resident, fellow, faculty or patient we trust that the information you seek about us is easily found on these pages. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better meet your needs. The motto of the University of Rochester - Meliora, aptly describes our department - "Always better".

Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine


Latest Anesthesiology News

June 17th, 2009

Drs. Davis, Correll, Bracken and Borovcanin Win 1st Place Award at 5th Annual Lawrence Educational Symposium​

June 6th, 2019

Dr. Papadakos Visiting Professor at Zucker Northwell SOM​

Book Reaches Major Milestone​

Dr. Papadakos Guest at Canadian Society of Respiratory Care Education Conference​

June 4th, 2019

Congratulations Dr. Bernstein!

May 31st, 2019

50th Anniversary Save the Date and Survey

May 16th, 2019

Dr. Gloff Visiting Professor at Emory University

May 14th, 2019

Dr. Smith Presents At Can Am Conference

D. Smith, N-H Tran R. Aziz Article Surpasses 1700 Reader Mark

Drs. Tran and Smith Moderate Two PBDLS at the SPA

May 10th, 2019

Dr. Gloff and Richie Gelser Present At XGM Conference

May 7th, 2019

Dr. Dworkin Publishes on SmartTots and on Prevention of Opioid Addiction

April 30th, 2019

Dr.’s Pisharoty, Fura, Zhang, Park and Caponigro present at the American Society of Regional Anesthesia Annual Meeting in Las Vegas

March 22nd, 2019

Congratulations Dr. Wendy Bernstein! 2019 RBJ Women of Excellence Honoree

March 21st, 2019

Dr. Carinci Publishes Book Chapter

March 19th, 2019

Dr. Carinci Speaks On Opioid Screening At Local Conference

March 12, 2019

Dr. Nadler Publishes Article In Canadian Journal of Anesthesia

Dr. Papadakos Publishes International Consensus Document

January 29, 2019

PACU Team Uses Music, Non-Narcotic Meds as Opioid Alternatives


January 28, 2019

Drs. Borovcanin, Ramaiah and Nadler Publish Book Chapter


All News »

Make a Gift
Follow us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter