Skip to main content
Explore URMC
URMC / Center for AIDS Research / About Us / Advisory Boards


Advisory Boards

The External and Internal Advisory Boards are the major advisory groups that provide scientific and administrative input on our Center's progress as well as peer-reviewed measurements of development and programmatic goals.

External Advisory Board (EAB) Members

Beau Ances, Assistant Professor, Neurology, Washington University in St. Louis Medical School

Michael Carey, Director, Centers for Behavioral and Preventive Medicine, Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Brown University School of Medicine

James Hoxie, Director, Penn CFAR, Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Alice Telesnitsky, Professor, Microbiology and Immunology, University of Michigan Medical School

Richard D'Aquila, Director, Third Coast Center for AIDS Research and Professor, Medicine - Infectious Diseases, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Carol Golin, Associate Professor, Department of Health Behavior, UNC Chapel Hill

Internal Advisory Board (IAB) Members

Nancy Bennett, Director, Center for Community Health, Professor, Department of Medicine

Harriet Kitzman, Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Nursing, Director, Center for Research Implementation and Translation

Thomas Pearson, PI and Director, UR Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences

Dave Topham, Vice Provost & Executive Director, Health Sciences Center for Computational Innovation, Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, CVBI

John Treanor, Chief, Infectious Disease Division, Department of Medicine

Martin Zand, Co-Director, UR CTSI, Professor, Department of Medicine