Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu

Our Team

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Joan Adamo, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Regulatory Support
joan_adamo@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0742

Amatul Musawar Ahmad, M.S., Ed., Education Engagement Specialist for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
Musawar_Ahmad@URMC.Rochester.edu

Alan Alwardt, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center

Jacqueline Attia, Health Project Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
jacqueline_attia@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3447

Amanda Avallone, Staff Accountant
amanda_avallone@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-5326

B

Sanjukta Bandyopadhyay, M.S., Biostatistician for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
sanjukta_bandyopadhyay@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0465

Caledonia Banker, Senior Feasibility and Analytics Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
Caledonia_Banker@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 276-8776

Steven L. Barnett, M.D., Director of the Rochester Prevention Research Center National Center for Deaf Health Research and Function Leader for Integrating Special Populations
steven.barnett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

Tracy Bell, Senior Systems Analyst and Trainer in the Office of Clinical Research
tracy_bell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7855

Nancy Bennett, M.D., Co-Director of the UR CTSI and Director of the Center for Community Health & Prevention
nancy_bennett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 224-3054

Jeanette Bohn, Administrative Assistant
jeanette_bohn@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0654

David Bushinsky, M.D., Co-Function Leader for Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
david_bushinsky@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3660

Michaela Butler, Web Developer for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
michaela_butler@urmc.rochester.edu

C

 
Allante Castle, Staff Accountant
allante_caste@urmc.rochester.edu
 

Jack Chang, M.S., Lead Research Informatician
jack1_chang@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1157

Yonjong Choi, M.S., Startup Research Coordinator
Yonjong_Choi@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-0736

Yeates Conwell, M.D., Member of the Integrating Special Populations Team

Anthony Corbett, M.S., Lead Analyst/Programmer for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
anthony_corbett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0642

Maureen Costanza, R.N, Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center

Kathleen Crane, Administrative Assistant
kathleen_crane@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7808

John Cullen, Ph.D., Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Strategic Director for Population Health and Function Leader for Community Engagement
john_cullen@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5253

Neil Curran, Deaf2Videophone Counselor and Project Assistant in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
neil_curran@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 270-7383

D

Tamala David, Ph.D., M.P.A., Education and Training Lead in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
tamala_david@urmc.rochester.edu

Amanda Davin, Senior Analyst/Programmer
amanda_davin@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2404

James Delmonico, Clinical Trial Management System Analyst for the Office of Clinical Research
James_Delmonico@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-5613

Emily Denzler, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
emily_denzler@urmc.rochester.edu

Lori Dewindt, M.A., Health Project Coordinator for the National Center for Deaf Health Research

lori_dewindt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 286-5444

Rebecca Dennis, Clinical Research Financial Coordinator (Office of Clinical Research)​
Rebecca_Dennis@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-4553

Elizabeth Diaz Fontanez, Human Subject Research Coordinator Trainee
elizabeth_diazfontanez@urmc.rochester.edu

Ann Dozier, Ph.D., Function Leader for Evaluation and Continuous Improvement, Director of Recruitment and Retention Unit, Aim Director for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
ann_dozier@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3998

Jennifer Dutra, Sr. Programmer/Analyst for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
jennifer_dutra@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0414

Timothy Dye, Ph.D.,
tim_dye@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6953

Carrie Dykes, Ph.D., Director of Research Services for the UR CTSI and DTF Liaison for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
carrie_dykes@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0736

E

Jo-Ellen Eckel, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center

Karen Ely, Administrative Assistant in the Office of Clinical Research
karen_ely@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1020

F

Catherine Fetherston, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
catherine_fetherston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-9109

Kevin Fiscella, M.D., M.P.H., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network and Function Leader for Collaboration and Multi-Disciplinary Team Science
kevin_fiscella@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

G

Cody Gardner, M.B.A., Research Engagement Specialist
cody_gardner@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4318

Nancy Gillam, L.P.N., Licensed Practical Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
nancy_gillam@urmc.rochester.edu

Judy Giordano, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
judy_giordano@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3086

Karen Grabowski, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
karen_grabowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3086

Judy Grastorf, Administrative Assistant for the UR CTSI Director
judy_grastorf@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819

Theresa Green, Ph.D., M.B.A., Education Coordinator for Community Engagement
theresa_green@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1464

Robert Gross, M.D., Ph.D., Director of Academic Research Track
robert_gross@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 341-7500

Ronnie Guillet, M.D., Ph.D., Program Coordinator of the Early Stage Faculty Boot Camp
ronnie_guillet@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6209

H

Susan Haefner, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
susan_haefner@urmc.rochester.edu

Jill Halterman, M.D., M.P.H., Member of the Integrating Special Populations Team

Laura Hassinger, Research Analyst for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
laura_hassinger@urmc.rochester.edu

Susanne Heininger, Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator and Research Coordinator and Participant Navigator
susanne_heininger@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1926

Rachel Hillhouse, National Meeting Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration

Jeanne Holden-Wiltse, M.P.H, M.B.A., Executive Director of the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration and Director of the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
jeanne_wiltse@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0386

Robert Holloway, M.D., M.P.H., Director of the KL2 Career Development Program and Strategic Director for the Clinical Research Administration Branch
robert_holloway@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3079

Kathleen Holt, Ph.D., Staff Scientist contributing to Informatics and Population Health efforts, developer and manager of Roc Health Data.org
kathleen_holt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

I

Heidi Iturbides, M.B.A., Financial Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
Heidi_Iturbides@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-3572

J

Shelby Johnson, Administrative Assistant to the UR CTSI Chief of Staff
shelby_johnson2@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5327

K

Ryan Karr, Clinical Research Financial Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
ryan_karr@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7312

Kim Kaukeinen, Programmer/Analyst for REDCap Support
kimberly_kaukeinen@urmc.rochester.edu 
(585) 276-3566

Sinead Keane, M.S., Senior Information Analyst for Metrics and Evaluation
sinead_keane@urmc.rochester.edu

Thomas Kist, Staff Accountant
thomas_kist@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0718

L

Rebecca Laird, Senior Engagement Manager for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
rebecca_laird@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6308

Brooke Levandowski, Ph.D., M.P.A., Epidemiologist supporting study design and clinical cohort discovery tool training
brooke_levandowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3727

Vivian Lewis, M.D., Chair of the UR CTSI Mentor Development Working Group
vivian.lewis@rochester.edu
(585) 273-2760

Dongmei Li, Ph.D., Statistician, Biomedical Data Science Certificate Program Director, organizer of the UR CTSI Informatics Analytics Colloquium
dongmei_li@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7285

Mary Little, Administrative Manager
mary_little@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0653

Teresa Long, CLIC Education and Engagement Specialist
Teresa_Long@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 273-1289

Jana Luksha, Deaf Weight Wise 2.0 Counselor for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
janna_luksha@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 286-1906

Mary Lyons, Financial Administrator
mary_lyons@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0667

M

Alaina Maiorano, Education Coordinator
alaina_Maiorano@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3870

Thomas J. Mariani, Ph.D., Member of the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
tom_mariani@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4616

Cindy Mark, National Meeting Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
cindy_mark@urmc.rochester.edu

Camille Martina, Ph.D., Program Evaluator for Mentor Development Core Working Group
camille_martina@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3874

Nicole Mason, M.S., Director of the Office of Clinical Research
Nicole_Mason@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 276-8370

Gonzalo Mateos Buckstein, Ph.D., Member of the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
gmateosb@ece.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5930

Kelly Matthews, B.S.W., Health Project Coordinator for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
kelly_matthews@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 512-8519

Elizabeth Mcanarney, M.D., Co-Function Leader for Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
elizabeth_mcanarney@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-1091

Scott McIntosh, Ph.D., Survey Research Team Lead for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
scott_mcintosh@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0511

Ann Miller, R.N., M.S., Nurse Manager in the Clinical Research Center
ann_miller@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2907

N

Gary Noronha, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network, Director of the UNYTE Translational Research Network
gary_noronha@urmc.rochester.edu

O

Kerry O'Banion, M.D., Ph.D., Director of Medical Scientist Training Program
kerry_obanion@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5185

Deborah Ossip, Ph.D., Co-Director of the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration, Strategic Director for Network Coordination, Director of the Population Health Research Postdoctoral Fellowship
deborah_ossip@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0528

P

Alex Paciorkowski, M.D., Strategic Director for the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
alex_paciorkowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5688

Susanne Pallo, Ph.D., Director of Communications
susanne_pallo@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1171

Christopher Palma, M.D., Sc.M.,Co-leader of the Participant and Clinical Interaction Function and Associate Director of the Clinical Research Center
Christopher_Palma@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 486-0901

Pavithra Panjala, Information Analyst II
Pavithra_panjala@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0736

Jill Payne, Senior Programmer/Analyst for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
jill_payne@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4622

Robin Peck, Nutrition Research Supervisor for the Clinical Research Center
robin_peck@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3918

Meredith Perrin, Systems Trainer in the Office of Clinical Research
 meredith_perrin@urmc.rochester.edu 
(585) 276-5196

David Pinto, R.N., Clinical Research Informatician
david_pinto@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7459

Deepa Premnath, M.Ed., Tele-Research Engagement Specialist
deepa_premnath@urmc.rochester.edu
(585​) ​275​-​5844

Q

Xing Qiu, Ph.D., Member of the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
 xing_qiu@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0666

R

Nancy Robertson, R.N., M.S., Clinical Research Informatician in the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
Nancy_Robertson@URMC.Rochester.edu

Spencer Rosero, M.D., Director of the Clinical Research Center, Strategic Director for Research Services
spencer_rosero@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4775

Eric P. Rubinstein, J.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., Chief of Staff
eric_rubinstein@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0741

Lisa Ryan, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
lisa_ryan@urmc.rochester.edu

S

Stanley Schaffer, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network

Giovanni Schifitto, M.D., M.S., Associate Director of Clinical Research Center
giovanni_schifitto@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1200

Julie Schwan, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
julie_schwan@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6111

Ann Schwartz, M.P.H., Common Metrics Quality Improvement Specialist for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
ann_schwartz@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 377-3436

Edward Schwarz, Ph.D., Co-Function Leader of Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
edward_schwarz@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3063

Vince Silenzio, M.D., M.P.H., Member of the Integrating Special Populations Team
vincent.silenzio@rochester.edu
(585) 275-6069

Caroline Silva, Ph.D., Member of the Integrating Special Populations Team
caroline_silva@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2392

Scott Steele, Ph.D., Director of Regulatory Science Programs
scott_steele@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0708

Jennifer Stewardson, Human Subject Research Coordinator in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
jennifer_stewardson@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 206-7474

Robert L Strawderman, Sc.D., Co-Function Leader for Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
robert_strawderman@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6688

Laura Sugarwala, M.B.A., Director of Community Health Partnerships at the Center for Community Health and Prevention
laura_sugarwala@urmc.rochester.edu
585-602-0808

Erika Sutter, M.P.H., Deputy Director and Senior Health Project Coordinator in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
erika_sutter@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7347

Carlos Swanger, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network
carlos_swanger@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 271-3800

T

Juilee Thakar, Ph.D., Director of the Translational and Biomedical Science PhD Program
Juilee_Thakar@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 276-6925

Sally Thurston, Ph.D., Director of Novel Biostatistical and Epidemiologic Methods Awards
sally_thurston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2406

Melissa Trayhan, M.S., Web Developer for the Center for Leading Innovation and Collaboration
melissa_ruda@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7441

Alicia Tyrell, M.B.A., Senior Programmer/Analyst for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
alicia_tyrell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7078

V

Edwin van Wijngaarden, Ph.D., Strategic Director for Research Education, Assistant Director of the Translational and Biomedical Science PhD Program, Co-Function Leader for Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
edwin_vanwijngaarden@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1985

Muthuramakrishnan Venkitasubramaniam, Ph.D., Member of the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
muthuv@cs.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7968

Alfred Vitale, Ph.D., Director of Research Education
alfred_vitale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4624

Karen Vitale, M.S.Ed, Operations Director of Population Health
karen_vitale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 602-0807

W

Andrew Watts, M.A., Programmer/Analyst for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
andrew.watts@rochester.edu
(585) 275-9786

Edith Williams, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Health Equity Research
Edith_Williams@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 274-1046

Karen Wilson, M.D., Strategic Director of Research Services

(585) 275-1858

Nellie Wixom, R.D., Nutrition Research Manager for the Clinical Research Center
nellie_wixom@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4761

Megan Wutzke, Clinical Research Billing Analyst in the Office of Clinical Research
megan_wutzke@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2764

X

Zidian Xie, Ph.D., Senior Programmer/Analyst for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
zidian_xie@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4398

Z

Martin Zand, M.D., Ph.D., Co-Director UR CTSI, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Research at the University of Rochester Medical Center
martin_zand@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819