Skip to main content
menu

Our Team

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Joan Adamo, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Regulatory Support; Function Leader for Regulatory Knowledge and Support and Co-leader of the Digital Health and Regulatory Science Core
joan_adamo@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0742

"Beth" Margaret Aldridge, Administrative Assistant for the UR CTSI Director
margaret_aldridge@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819

Earl Allen, Human Subject Research Coordinator for National Center for Deaf Health Research
earl_allen@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 358-0069

Jacqueline Attia, CCOS Survey Specialist
jacqueline_attia@urmc.rochester.edu

Amanda Avallone, Senior Accountant
amanda_avallone@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-5326

B

Sanjukta Bandyopadhyay, M.S., Research Associate, Clinical and Translational Research; Biostatistician, UR CTSI Informatics
sanjukta_bandyopadhyay@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0465

Caledonia Banker, Senior Feasibility and Analytics Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
Caledonia_Banker@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 276-8776

Steven L. Barnett, M.D., Director of the Rochester Prevention Research Center National Center for Deaf Health Research
steven.barnett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

Nancy Bennett, M.D., Director of the Center for Community Health & Prevention
nancy_bennett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 224-3054

C

 
Allante Castle, Staff Accountant
allante_caste@urmc.rochester.edu
 

Jack Chang, Ph.D., M.S., Senior Associate, Clinical and Translational Research; Lead Research Informatician, UR CTSI Informatics
jack1_chang@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1157

Yonjong Choi, M.S., Startup Research Coordinator
Yonjong_Choi@URMC.Rochester.edu

Joshua Cook, Clinical Research Billing Analyst I in the Office of Clinical Research
joshua_cook1@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7855

Anthony Corbett, M.S., Lead Research Data Engineer, UR CTSI Informatics
anthony_corbett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0642

Maureen Costanza, R.N, Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center

Jean-Phillippe Couderc, Ph.D., M.B.A., Co-leader of the Digital Health and Regulatory Science Core
jean-phillippe.couderc@heart.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1096

Kathleen Crane, Administrative Assistant
kathleen_crane@urmc.rochester.edu

John Cullen, Ph.D., Professor of Clinical, Clinical and Translational Research; Director of Diversity and Inclusion; Strategic Director for Population Health; and Function Leader for Community Engagement and Promoting Diverse Representation in Research
john_cullen@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5253

D

Tamala David, Ph.D., M.P.A., Adjunct Assistant Professor, Clinical and Translational Research; Education and Training Lead in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
tamala_david@urmc.rochester.edu

Amanda Davin, Senior Analyst/Programmer
amanda_davin@urmc.rochester.edu

James Delmonico, Lead Clinical Trial Management System Analyst for the Office of Clinical Research
James_Delmonico@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-5613

Rebecca Dennis, Senior Clinical Research Financial Coordinator for the Office of Clinical Research​
Rebecca_Dennis@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-4553

Lori Dewindt, M.A., Senior Health Project Coordinator for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
lori_dewindt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 206-2009

Michael Doud, Human Subject Research Coordinator Trainee
michael_doud@urmc.rochester.edu

Ann Dozier, Ph.D., Function Leader for Evaluation and Continuous Improvement, Director of Recruitment and Retention Unit
ann_dozier@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3998

Jennifer Dutra, Research Data Engineer II, UR CTSI Informatics
jennifer_dutra@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0414

Carrie Dykes, Ph.D., Director of Research Services for the UR CTSI
carrie_dykes@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0736

E

Jo-Ellen Eckel, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
Jo-Ellen_Eckel@URMC.Rochester.edu

Karen Ely, Administrative Assistant in the Office of Clinical Research
karen_ely@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1020

F

Kevin Fiscella, M.D., M.P.H., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network; Function Leader for Collaboration and Multi-Disciplinary Team Science; and Co-leader of the Equity-focused Dissemination and Implementation (EQ-DI) Core
kevin_fiscella@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

G

Yankun Gao, Data Control Clerk II for the WNY Center for Research on Flavored Tobacco Products (CRoFT)
Yankun_gao@urmc.rochester.edu

Cody Gardner, M.B.A., Study Subject Recruitment and Retention Leader
cody_gardner@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4318

Judy Giordano, Project Analyst
judy_giordano@urmc.rochester.edu

Karen Grabowski, Administrative Assistant
karen_grabowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0667

Judy Grastorf, Administrative Assistant for the UR CTSI Director
judy_grastorf@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819

Theresa Green, Ph.D., M.B.A., Education Coordinator for Community Engagement
theresa_green@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1464

Ronnie Guillet, M.D., Ph.D., Program Coordinator of the Early Stage Faculty Boot Camp
ronnie_guillet@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6209

H

Susan Haefner, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
susan_haefner@urmc.rochester.edu

Rachel Hillhouse, Research Education Program Assistant
Rachel_hillhouse@urmc.rochcester.edu

Jeanne Holden-Wiltse, M.P.H, M.B.A., Senior Associate, Clinical and Translational Research; Director of Informatics, UR CTSI Informatic
jeanne_wiltse@urmc.rochester.edu

Kathleen Holt, Ph.D., Staff Scientist contributing to Informatics and Population Health efforts, developer and manager of Roc Health Data.org
kathleen_holt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

J

Shelby Johnson, Manager of UR CTSI Administrative Systems and Administrative Assistant to the Senior Director of UR CTSI Administration
shelby_johnson2@urmc.rochester.edu

K

Kim Kaukeinen, Programmer/Analyst for REDCap Support
kimberly_kaukeinen@urmc.rochester.edu 
(585) 276-3566

Thomas Kist, Senior Accountant
thomas_kist@urmc.rochester.edu

Grace Kumetat, Project Coordinator for Office of Health Equity Research
grace_kumetat@urmc.rochester.edu 
(585) 274-1910

L

Rebecca Laird, M.B.A, M.Div., UR CTSI Assistant Director —Space and Education
rebecca_laird@urmc.rochester.edu

Deborah Lamay, Analyst/Programmer in the Office of Clinical Research
deborah_lamay@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4698

Ashlee Lang, Director of the Office of Clinical Research
ashlee_lang@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 276-8370

Thu Le, M.D., Director of the KL2 Career Development Program
thu_le@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3173 

Brooke Levandowski, Ph.D., M.P.A., UR CTSI Program Evaluator
brooke_levandowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3727

Dongmei Li, Ph.D., Professor, Clinical and Translational Research; Statistician, Biomedical Data Science Certificate Program Director, UR CTSI Informatics
dongmei_li@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7285

Mary Little, Administrative Manager
mary_little@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0653

Erica Longbine, Clinical Research Finance Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
Erica_Longbine@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-7312

Mary Lyons, Financial Administrator
mary_lyons@urmc.rochester.edu

M

Emma Mantel, Research Data Engineer for Informatics
 Emma.Mantel@rochester.edu 

Kimberly Marino, Research Education Program Assistant
Kimberly_Marino@urmc.rochester.edu

Camille Martina, Ph.D., Program Evaluator for Mentor Development Core Working Group
camille_martina@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3874

Kelly Matthews, B.S.W., Senior Health Project Coordinator for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
kelly_matthews@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 512-8519

Scott McIntosh, Ph.D., CCOS Survey Scientist
scott_mcintosh@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0511

James McMahon, Ph.D., Co-leader of the Equity-focused Dissemination and Implementation (EQ-DI) Core
james_mcmahon@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3951

Ann Miller, R.N., M.S., Nurse Manager for the Clinical Research Center
ann_miller@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2907

Elizabeth Mintz, Human Subject Research Coordinator Trainee
elizabeth_mintz@urmc.rochester.edu

N

Gary Noronha, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network, Director of the UNYTE Translational Research Network
gary_noronha@urmc.rochester.edu

O

Kerry O'Banion, M.D., Ph.D., Director of Medical Scientist Training Program
kerry_obanion@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5185

Deborah Ossip, Ph.D., Director of the Population Health Research Postdoctoral Fellowship
deborah_ossip@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0528

P

Susanne Pallo, Ph.D., Senior Communications Associate
susanne_pallo@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1171

Christopher Palma, M.D., Sc.M., Co-leader of the Participant and Clinical Interaction Function and Associate Director of the Clinical Research Center
Christopher_Palma@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 486-0901

Pavithra Panjala, Information Analyst II
Pavithra_panjala@urmc.rochester.edu

Jill Payne, Research Data Engineer II, UR CTSI Informatics
jill_payne@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4622

Meredith Perrin, Systems Trainer in the Office of Clinical Research
 meredith_perrin@urmc.rochester.edu 
(585) 276-5196

Katrina Peters-Terrell, Staff Accountant
Katrina_Peters-Terrell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1151

David Pinto, R.N., Clinical Research Informatician, UR CTSI Informatics
david_pinto@urmc.rochester.edu

Deepa Premnath, M.Ed., Tele-Research Engagement Specialist
deepa_premnath@urmc.rochester.edu
(585​) ​273-5371

R

Jonathan Raab, M.S., UR CTSI Communications Director
jonathan_raab@urmc.rochester.edu
(585​) ​275-0708

Erika Ramsdale, M.D., Strategic Director for the UR CTSI Informatics Branch
erika_ramsdale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585​) ​275-0394

Dzevada Rizvanovic, Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
dzevada_rizvanovic@urmc.rochester.edu

Nancy Robertson, R.N., M.S., Clinical Research Informatician, UR CTSI Informatics
Nancy_Robertson@URMC.Rochester.edu

Debra A Roskowski , LPN, Licensed Practical Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
debra_roskowski@urmc.rochester.edu

Lisa Ryan, R.N., Registered Nurse in the Clinical Research Center
lisa_ryan@urmc.rochester.edu

S

 

O.J. Sahler, M.D, Co-Function Leader of Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
oj_sahler@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3882

Stanley Schaffer, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network
stanley_schaffer@urmc.rochester.edu

Julie Schwan, MS, CCOS Team Science Specialist
julie_schwan@urmc.rochester.edu

Edward Schwarz, Ph.D., Co-Function Leader of Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
edward_schwarz@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3063

Kayla Siracusa, Procurement Assistant
kayla_siracusa@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1920

Jana Sirianni, Deaf Weight Wise 2.0 Counselor for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
janna_sirianni@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 286-1906

Abby Spike, CCOS Survey Specialist
abby_williams@urmc.rochester.edu

Robert L Strawderman, Sc.D., Co-Function Leader for Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
robert_strawderman@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6688

Laura Sugarwala, M.B.A., Director of Community Health Partnerships at the Center for Community Health and Prevention
laura_sugarwala@urmc.rochester.edu
585-602-0808

Carlos Swanger, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network
carlos_swanger@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 271-3800

T

Juilee Thakar, Ph.D., Co-Director of the Translational and Biomedical Science PhD Program
Juilee_Thakar@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 276-6925

Andrew Thomas, M.S.,  Research Education Grants Management Specialist II
andrew_thomas@urmc.rochester.edu

Jane Tolbert, Ph.D., Senior Director of Administration
Jane_Tolbert@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-0741

Melissa Trayhan, M.S., Technical Lead Programmer
melissa_ruda@urmc.rochester.edu

Alicia Tyrell, M.B.A., Research Data Engineer II, UR CTSI Informatics
alicia_tyrell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7078

V

 

JoAnne VanBuskirk, Senior Clinical Research Workforce Program Coordinator
JoAnne_VanBuskirk@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4729

Edwin van Wijngaarden, Ph.D., Strategic Director for Research Education; Co-Director of the Translational and Biomedical Science PhD Program; Co-Function Leader for Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design; and Function Leader for Translational Workforce Development
edwin_vanwijngaarden@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1985

Alfred Vitale, M.S., Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor, Clinical and Translational Research;  Director of Research Education
alfred_vitale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4624

Karen Vitale, M.S.Ed, Operations Director of Population Health
karen_vitale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 602-0807

W

Andrew Watts, M.A., Research Data Engineer II, UR CTSI Informatics
andrew.watts@rochester.edu
(585) 275-9786

Edith Williams, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Health Equity Research
Edith_Williams@URMC.Rochester.edu

Karen Wilson, M.D., Co-Director of the UR CTSI

(585) 275-1858

Nellie Wixom, R.D., Nutrition Research Manager for the Clinical Research Center
nellie_wixom@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4761

Megan Wutzke, Clinical Research Finance Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
megan_wutzke@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2764

X

Zidian Xie, Ph.D., Research Data Engineer II, UR CTSI Informatics
zidian_xie@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4398

Y

Reza Yousefi-Nooraie, M.Sc., Ph.D., Co-leader of the Equity-focused Dissemination and Implementation (EQ-DI) Core
reza_yousefi-nooraie@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) ​273​-​2613

Z

Martin Zand, M.D., Ph.D., Co-Director UR CTSI, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Research at the University of Rochester Medical Center
martin_zand@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819