Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu

Our Team

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Joan Adamo, Ph.D., Director, Office of Regulatory Support
joan_adamo@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0742

Lauren Allen, Sr. Research Finance Administrator
lauren_allen@urmc.rochester.edu

Alan Alwardt, R.N., Registered Nurse, Clinical Research Center

Patricia Ames, Ph.D., Director, Office of Clinical Research
patricia_ames@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-5845

Erika Augustine, M.D., Aim Director, Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
erika_augustine@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2971

Amanda Avallone, Staff Accountant
amanda_avallone@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-5326

B

Sanjukta Bandyopadhyay, M.S., Biostatistician, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
sanjukta_bandyopadhyay@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0465

Steven L. Barnett, M.D., Director, Rochester Prevention Research Center National Center for Deaf Health Research, Function Leader for Integrating Special Populations
steven.barnett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

Tracy Bell, Project Facilitator
tracy_bell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7855

Nancy Bennett, M.D., Co-Director of the UR CTSI, Director of the Center for Community Health & Prevention
nancy_bennett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 224-3054

David Bushinsky, M.D., Co-Function Leader for Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
david_bushinsky@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3660

C

Caroline Callahan, Education Program Assistant
(585) 275-0684
 

Jack Chang, M.S., Lead Research Informatician
jack1_chang@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1157

Yeates Conwell, M.D., Member, Integrating Special Populations Team

Anthony Corbett, M.S., Lead Analyst/Programmer, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
anthony_corbett@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0642

Maureen Costanza, R.N, Registered Nurse, Clinical Research Center

Kathleen Crane, Administrative Assistant
kathleen_crane@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7808

John Cullen, Ph.D., Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Strategic Director for Population Health, Function Leader for Community Engagement
john_cullen@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5253

Neil Curran, Deaf2Videophone Counselor and Project Assistant in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
neil_curran@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 270-7383

D

Tamala David, Ph.D., M.P.A., Education and Training Lead in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
tamala_david@urmc.rochester.edu

Erika de la Puente, B.F.A., Communications Coordinator and Administrative Assistant for the National Center for Deaf Health Research

Lori Dewindt, M.A., Health Project Coordinator for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
lori_dewindt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 286-5444

Rebecca Dennis, Clinical Research Financial Coordinator (Office of Clinical Research)​
Rebecca_Dennis@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-4553

Ann Dozier, Ph.D., Function Leader for Evaluation and Continuous Improvement; Director of Recruitment and Retention Unit; Aim Director for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
ann_dozier@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3998

Jennifer Dutra, Sr. Programmer/Analyst, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
jennifer_dutra@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0414

Timothy Dye, Ph.D., Director of the Translational and Biomedical Science PhD Program 
tim_dye@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6953

Carrie Dykes, Ph.D., Director of Research Services for the UR CTSI and DTF Liaison for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
carrie_dykes@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0736

E

Jo-Ellen Eckel, R.N., Registered Nurse, Clinical Research Center

Karen Ely, Administrative Assistant
karen_ely@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1020

F

Catherine Fetherston, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
catherine_fetherston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-9109

Kevin Fiscella, M.D., M.P.H., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network and Function Leader for Collaboration and Multi-Disciplinary Team Science
kevin_fiscella@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

Ryan Franklin, Communications Specialist for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration​
ryan_franklin@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7171

G

Cody Gardner, M.B.A., Research Engagement Specialist
cody_gardner@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4318

Nancy Gillam, L.P.N., Licensed Practical Nurse, Clinical Research Center
nancy_gillam@urmc.rochester.edu

Judy Giordano, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
judy_giordano@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3086

Karen Grabowski, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
karen_grabowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3086

Judy Grastorf, Administrative Assistant for the UR CTSI Director
judy_grastorf@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819

Brittany Greco, Senior Metrics and Analytics Coordinator for the Office of Clinical Research
brittany_greco@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-8370

Theresa Green, Ph.D., M.B.A., Education Coordinator for Community Engagement
theresa_green@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1464

Robert Gross, M.D., Ph.D., Director of Academic Research Track
robert_gross@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 341-7500

Ronnie Guillet, M.D., Ph.D., Program Coordinator for Early Stage Faculty Boot Camp
ronnie_guillet@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6209

H

Susan Haefner, R.N., Registered Nurse, Clinical Research Center
susan_haefner@urmc.rochester.edu

Jill Halterman, M.D., M.P.H., Member, Integrating Special Populations Team

Susanne Heininger, Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator and Research Coordinator and Participant Navigator
susanne_heininger@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1926

Jeanne Holden-Wiltse, M.P.H, M.B.A., Executive Director for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration; Director of Informatics for the UR CTSI
jeanne_wiltse@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0386

Robert Holloway, M.D., M.P.H., Director of the KL2 Career Development Program and Strategic Director for the Clinical Research Administration Branch
robert_holloway@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3079

Kathleen Holt, Ph.D., Staff Scientist contributing to Informatics and Population Health efforts; developer and manager of Roc Health Data.org
kathleen_holt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 506-9484

J

Shelby Johnson, Administrative Assistant to the UR CTSI Chief of Staff
shelby_johnson2@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5327

K

Kim Kaukeinen, Programmer/Analyst, REDCap Support

Thomas Kist, Staff Accountant
thomas_kist@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0718

L

Russell Lackey, Education Specialist
russell_lackey@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4513

Rebecca Laird, Senior Engagement Manager for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
rebecca_laird@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6308

Brooke Levandowski, Ph.D., M.P.A., Epidemiologist, supporting study design and clinical cohort discovery tool training
brooke_levandowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3727

Vivian Lewis, M.D., Chair of the UR CTSI Mentor Development Working Group
vivian.lewis@rochester.edu
(585) 273-2760

Dongmei Li, Ph.D., Statistician, Biomedical Data Science Certificate Program Director, organizer of the CTSI Informatics Analytics Colloquium
dongmei_li@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7285

Mary Little, Administrative Manager
mary_little@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0653

Teresa Long, CLIC Education and Engagement Specialist
Teresa_Long@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 273-1289

Jana Luksha, B.S., Deaf Weight Wise 2.0 Counselor for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
janna_luksha@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 286-1906

Mary Lyons, Financial Administrator
mary_lyons@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0667

M

Alaina Maiorano, Education Coordinator
alaina_Maiorano@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3870

Thomas J. Mariani, Ph.D., Member of Informatics
tom_mariani@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4616

Camille Martina, Ph.D., Program Evaluator for Mentor Development Core Working Group
camille_martina@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-3874

Gonzalo Mateos Buckstein, Ph.D., Member of Informatics
gmateosb@ece.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5930

Kelly Matthews, B.S.W., Health Project Coordinator for the National Center for Deaf Health Research
kelly_matthews@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 512-8519

Elizabeth Mcanarney, M.D., Co-Function Leader, Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
elizabeth_mcanarney@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-1091

Ann Miller, R.N., M.S., Nurse Manager in the Clinical Research Center
ann_miller@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2907

N

Tracie Norman, Administrative Assistant in the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
tracie_norman@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6243

Gary Noronha, M.D., Co-Director, Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network; Director, UNYTE Translational Research Network
gary_noronha@urmc.rochester.edu

O

Kerry O'Banion, M.D., Ph.D., Director of Medical Scientist Training Program
kerry_obanion@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5185

Elissa Orlando, Strategic Liaison, Learning Health System
elissa_orlando@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4371

Deborah Ossip, Ph.D., Co-Director of the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration; Strategic Director for Network Coordination; Director of the Population Health Research Postdoctoral Fellowship
deborah_ossip@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0528

Amanda O'Toole, Clinical Research Financial Coordinator (Office of Clinical Research)
Amanda_O'Toole@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-7312

P

Alex Paciorkowski, M.D., Strategic Director for Informatics
alex_paciorkowski@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5688

Susanne Pallo, Ph.D., Director of Communications
susanne_pallo@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1171

Mason Parmelee, Staff Accountant
mason_parmelee@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1151

Jill Payne, Senior Programmer/Analyst for the Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
jill_payne@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4622

Robin Peck, Nutrition Research Supervisor for the Clinical Research Center
robin_peck@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3918

David Pinto, R.N., Clinical Research Informatician
david_pinto@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7459

Q

Xing Qiu, Ph.D., Member of Informatics
 xing_qiu@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0666

Christine Quinn, M.S., Senior OnCore Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
christine_quinn@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5997

R

Laura Rawlins, OnCore Trainer in the Office of Clinical Research
laura_rawlins@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5613

Spencer Rosero, M.D., Director, Clinical Research Center; Strategic Director for Research Services
spencer_rosero@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4775

Eric P. Rubinstein, J.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., Chief of Staff
eric_rubinstein@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0741

Raquel Ruiz, M.S., Associate Director of the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
raquel_ruiz@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0575

Lisa Ryan, R.N., Registered Nurse, Clinical Research Center
lisa_ryan@urmc.rochester.edu

S

Seyhan Sagcan, Research Feasibility Analyst in the Office of Clinical Research
seyhan_sagcan@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0884

Stanley Schaffer, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network

Giovanni Schifitto, M.D., M.S., Associate Director of Clinical Research Center
giovanni_schifitto@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1200

Julie Schwan, Common Metrics Senior Trainer for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
julie_schwan@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-6111

Ann Schwartz, M.P.H., Common Metrics Quality Improvement Specialist for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
ann_schwartz@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 377-3436

Edward Schwarz, Ph.D., Co-Function Leader, Pilot and Translational Clinical Studies
edward_schwarz@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-3063

Vince Silenzio, M.D., M.P.H., Member, Integrating Special Populations Team
vincent.silenzio@rochester.edu
(585) 275-6069

Caroline Silva, Ph.D., Member, Integrating Special Populations Team
caroline_silva@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2392

Cynthia Smith, OnCore Coordinator in the Office of Clinical Research
Cynthia_Smith@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 275-4698

Scott Steele, Ph.D., Director of Regulatory Science Programs
scott_steele@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0708

Jennifer Stewardson, Human Subject Research Coordinator in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
jennifer_stewardson@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 206-7474

Robert L Strawderman, Sc.D., Co-Function Leader for Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
robert_strawderman@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6688

Laura Sugarwala, M.B.A., Senior Engagement Manager for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
laura_sugarwala@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4505

Erika Sutter, M.P.H., Deputy Director and Senior Health Project Coordinator in the National Center for Deaf Health Research
erika_sutter@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7347

Carlos Swanger, M.D., Co-Director of the Greater Rochester Practice-Based Research Network
carlos_swanger@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 271-3800

T

Sally Thurston, Ph.D., Director of Novel Biostatistical and Epidemiologic Methods Awards
sally_thurston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2406

Melissa Trayhan, Web Developer for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
melissa_ruda@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7441

Alicia Tyrell, M.B.A., Senior Programmer/Analyst, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
alicia_tyrell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7078

V

Edwin Vanwijngaarden, Ph.D., Strategic Director for Research Education, Co-Function Leader for Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design
edwin_vanwijngaarden@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-1985

Muthuramakrishnan Venkitasubramaniam, Ph.D., Member of Informatics
muthuv@cs.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7968

Alfred Vitale, Ph.D., Director of Research Education
alfred_vitale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-4624

Karen Vitale, M.S.Ed, Operations Director of Population Health
karen_vitale@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 602-0807

W

Andrew Watts, M.A., Programmer/Analyst, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
andrew.watts@rochester.edu
(585) 275-9786

Elizabeth Wayman, M.S., Sr. Evaluation Analyst
elizabeth_wayman@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0674

Pamela Whitcomb, Coordinator for the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration

Robert White, M.S., Associate Director of the Center for Leading Innovation & Collaboration
robertj_white@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7442

Jeffrey W. Williams, B.S., Sr. Programmer/Analyst, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
jeffrey_williams@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0433

Nellie Wixom, B.S., R.D., Nutrition Research Manager for the Clinical Research Center
nellie_wixom@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4761

X

Zidian Xie, Ph.D., Senior Programmer/Analyst, Research Data Integration & Analytics Group
zidian_xie@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4398

Z

Martin Zand, M.D., Ph.D., Co-Director UR CTSI, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Research at the University of Rochester Medical Center
martin_zand@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2819