Skip to main content

UR Medicine

UR Medicine / Imaging / About Us / Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee

URMC Imaging Sciences Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee is dedicated to increasing diversity, by providing awareness and education regarding diversity to the department. We are committed to creating a respectful and equitable environment so that all can work towards a common goal of delivering culturally and ethnically competent patient care and actively addressing health care disparities of the community we serve. We strive to create an inclusive community where underrepresented sections of society are recruited, engaged, retained, and given the support to acquire the necessary skill set to be suitable for leadership positions at all levels.

DEI Officer

Ashwani Kumar Sharma, M.D.
Associate Professor, Interventional Radiology