Skip to main content

UR Medicine

UR Medicine / Imaging / About Us / Faculty & Alumni of Note


Faculty & Alumni of Note

Harry W. Fischer
Harry Fischer, MD
Pioneer in Development of
Contrast Media
Department Chair, 1971-1985

Read More About Dr. Fischer


Harry W. Fischer
Francis A. Burgener, MD
Pioneer on Contrast Medium
Founding member of the prestigious Society of Lymphography
Faculty Member, 1971-2023

Read More About Dr. Burgener

Arvin Robinson
Arvin E. Robinson, MD
AUR Past President and Gold Medalist
Department Chair, 1993-2001

Read More About Dr. Robinson



Lionel W. Young
Lionel W. Young, MD, FACR ('61)
Chair of Radiology, Akron Children’s Hospital/Northeastern Ohio University

Read More About Dr. Young