Skip to main content
Explore URMC


URMC / Institute for Innovative Education / Board of Directors


Board of Directors

The Institute for Innovative Education consists of a Board of Directors that is charged with the identification, prioritization and guidance for institutional wide educational initiatives.

Raffaella Borasi, PhD. Dean and Frederica Warner Professor
Deans Office
Linda H. Chaudron, MD Senior Associate Dean, Inclusion and Culture Development
Eli Eliav, D.M.D., PhD. Director, Department of Eastman Institute for Oral Health (URMC)
Diane M. Hartmann, M.D. Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
David R. Lambert, M.D. Senior Associate Dean, Medical Education
Edith M. Lord, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
Kathy Parrinello, R.N., Ph.D. COO, Strong Memorial Hospital
Bill Passalacqua, M.B.A. Senior Director for Finance, School of Medicine and Dentistry
Sarah E. Peyre, Ed.D.

Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education

Kathy Rideout, Ed.D., PNP-BC FNAP Dean, School of Nursing
Janine R. Shapiro, M.D. Assistant Dean of Faculty Development
Julia Sollenberger, M.L.S Associate VP and Director, Medical Center Libraries and Technologies
Jeffrey Stevens, MBA Chief Medical Center HR Officer
Mark Taubman, M.D. Dean, School of Medicine and Dentistry
Pat Witzel, R.N., M.S., M.B.A. CNO, Strong Memorial Hospital
Andrew Wolf Coordinator for Online Learning