Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Dewhurst Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Stephen DewhurstStephen Dewhurst, Ph.D.
MRBX 2-1110
Phone: (585) 275-3216
stephen_dewhurst@urmc.rochester.edu

Influenza Viruses; Virus Polymerase HIV Vaccine Development; NeuroAIDS Research

Faculty

Dorota Piekna-PrzybylskaDorota Piekna-Przybylska, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MRBX 2-11301
Phone: (585) 275-6644
dorota_piekna@urmc.rochester.edu

HIV Replication and Latency. The Role of RNA and DNA G-quadruplexes

Meera SinghMeera Singh, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
meera_singh@urmc.rochester.edu

Platelet - monocyte complex formation

Research Staff

Kayla BellKayla Bell
Technical Associate I
kayla_bell@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Taylor JonesTaylor Jones
MBI-MS Microbiology M.S. Program
TaylorN_Jones@URMC.Rochester.edu

Justin LeachJustin Leach
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
Justin_Leach@URMC.Rochester.edu

Raven OsbornRaven Marlise Osborn
TBS Translational Biomedical Science Ph.D. Program
Raven_Osborn@URMC.Rochester.edu

High-throughput approach to profiling the differences in antigen presentation between young and older adults to define drug repurposing targets for improving vaccine efficacy.

Sydney SimpsonSydney Simpson, M.S.
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
sydney_simpson@urmc.rochester.edu

Small molecule discovery targeting KSHV latency

Andrew SmithAndrew Smith, M.S.
MSTP Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D., Ph.D.)
andrew_smith72@urmc.rochester.edu

Role of a polymerase defect in function of the live attenuated influenza A virus

Rachel WarrenRachel Warren, M.S.
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
rachel_warren@urmc.rochester.edu

Emily WeberEmily Weber, M.S.
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
emilya_weber@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Assistants

Sarah BelangerSarah Belanger
Undergraduate Student