Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Gail Johnson Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Gail Johnson
Research Interest: Molecular mechanisms of Neurodegeneration

Postdoctoral Scholars

Sanjib Guha
Sanjib Guha, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Sanjib_Guha@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Interest: Molecular mechanisms by which pathological tau impairs neuron and mitochondrial function using novel single-copy transgenic worm (C. elegans) models
Heng (Henry) Lin
Heng (Henry) Lin, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Heng_Lin@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Interest: The molecular mechanisms of tau clearance by autophagy and endocytosis using mammalian model sytems (primary neurons and mice)

Research Staff

Peter Girardi
Peter Girardi
Laboratory Technician
Peter_Girardi@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Carol Deaton
Research Interest: Presenilin 1-dependent regulation of lysosome function and tau clearance
Jarreau Harrison
Research Interest: The role of HspB8 and BAG3 in mediating autophagy and tau clearance
Jacob Rudlong
Research Interest: The role of astrocytic transglutaminase 2 in mediating survival and neuronal health following injury

Research Assistants

Hawraa Ahmed
Hawraa Ahmed
Undergraduate Student
hahmed6@u.rochester.edu
Alan Alvarado
Alan Alvarado
Undergraduate Student
aalvara3@u.rochester.edu
Yunpo (Daniel) Chen
Yunpo (Daniel) Chen
Undergraduate Student
ychen235@u.rochester.edu
Anson Cheng
Anson Cheng
Undergraduate Student
acheng15@u.rochester.edu
Gregor Cvetojevic
Gregor Cvetojevic
Undergraduate Student
gcvetoje@u.rochester.edu