Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu

Lab Members

Principal Investigators

Deborah FowellDeborah Fowell, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9641
Phone: (585) 273-3680
deborah_fowell@urmc.rochester.edu

Differentiation of CD4 T lymphocytes in infectious and autoimmune disease

Minsoo KimMinsoo Kim, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 276-3917
minsoo_kim@urmc.rochester.edu

Innate and adaptive immune responses and cancer immunotherapy

Jim MillerJim Miller, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9649
Phone: (585) 275-9698
jim_miller@urmc.rochester.edu

Molecular and cellular events that regulate T cell signaling and activation

David TophamDavid Topham, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9631
Phone: (585) 273-1403
david_topham@urmc.rochester.edu

Multiple roles of virus-specific Band T cells in determining the outcome of viral infection of the respiratory tract. Long term protective effect of immunological mechanisms.

Faculty

Yurong GaoYurong Gao, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
yurong_gao@urmc.rochester.edu

Develop new multiphoton imaging capacities and image analysis tools for various experiment settings

Luis Martinez-SobridoLuis Martinez-Sobrido, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (585) 276-4733
luis_martinez@urmc.rochester.edu

Molecular biology, immunology, and pathogenesis of negative-stranded viruses (Influenza viruses, Respiratory Syncytial Virus, Metapneumovirus, Arenavirus, Thogoto virus, Ebola virus, Crimean Congo Hemorrhagic Fever virus), positive-stranded viruses (Dengue virus, SARS coronavirus, Hepatitis virus), and RNA and DNA (cytomegalovirus and vaccinia virus)

Postdoctoral Scholars

Hen PrizantHen Prizant, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
hen_prizant@urmc.rochester.edu

Interaction between pathogen and effector T cells in infected tissue

Research Staff

Valeria AlbertiValeria Alberti
Laboratory Technician IV
valeria_alberti@urmc.rochester.edu

David AzzaraDavid Azzara
Laboratory Technician IV
David_Azzara@URMC.Rochester.edu

Stefanie FinglerStefanie Fingler
Research Program Manager
Phone: (585) 275-9297
stefanie_fingler@urmc.rochester.edu

Angie HughsonAngie Hughson
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9892
Phone: (585) 273-2902
angie_hughson@urmc.rochester.edu

Kris Lambert EmoKris Lambert Emo
Technical Associate II
KMRB 3-9852
Phone: (585) 273-1408
kris_lambert@urmc.rochester.edu

Erin LeeErin Lee
Administrator I
Phone: (585) 273-1400

David OleksynDavid Oleksyn
Technical Associate I
david_oleksyn@urmc.rochester.edu

Emma ReillyEmma Reilly, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
emma_reilly@urmc.rochester.edu

Emily WalshEmily Walsh

emily_walsh@urmc.rochester.edu