Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Deborah FowellDeborah Fowell, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9641
Phone: (585) 273-3680
deborah_fowell@urmc.rochester.edu

Differentiation of CD4 T lymphocytes in infectious and autoimmune disease

Minsoo KimMinsoo Kim, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 276-3917
minsoo_kim@urmc.rochester.edu

Dynamic regulation of leukocyte adhesion and migration

Jim MillerJim Miller, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9649
Phone: (585) 275-9698
jim_miller@urmc.rochester.edu

Molecular and cellular events that regulate T cell signaling and activation

David TophamDavid Topham, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9631
Phone: (585) 273-1403
david_topham@urmc.rochester.edu

Conducting clinical and translational research on respiratory pathogens, immunity, and infectious disease, including the study of environmental factors that affect immune responses to influenza and vaccination, seeking new approaches to enhance immunity, reduce pathology, and prevent disease.

Faculty

Marta Lopez de DiegoMarta Lopez de Diego, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
marta_lopez@urmc.rochester.edu

Viral genes and host responses that influence the severity of respiratory virus infections; influenza virus antigenic drift.

Mark SangsterMark Y. Sangster, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
KMRB 3-9629
Phone: (585) 273-3109
mark_sangster@urmc.rochester.edu

B cell responses to influenza infection and vaccination; B cell memory; mucosal immunology; mathematical modeling of B cell responses

Kristen ScheibleKristen Scheible, M.D.
Assistant Professor
kristin_scheible@urmc.rochester.edu

Neonatal immunology; T cell function in preterm infants

Postdoctoral Scholars

Yurong GaoYurong Gao, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
yurong_gao@urmc.rochester.edu

Develop new multiphoton imaging capabilities for the study of immune function in numerous inflammatory settings

Hen PrizantHen Prizant, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
hen_prizant@urmc.rochester.edu

Interaction between pathogen and effector T cells in infected tissue

Emma ReillyEmma Reilly, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
emma_reilly@urmc.rochester.edu

Determining the requirements for maintenance and function of influenza-specific resident memory T cells

Technicians and Staff

Valeria AlbertiValeria Alberti
Laboratory Technician IV
valeria_alberti@urmc.rochester.edu

Angie HughsonAngie Hughson
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9892
Phone: (585) 273-2902
angie_hughson@urmc.rochester.edu

Kyun-Do KimKyun-Do Kim
Staff Scientist
kyundo_kim@urmc.rochester.edu

Kris Lambert EmoKris Lambert Emo
Technical Associate II
KMRB 3-9852
Phone: (585) 273-1408
kris_lambert@urmc.rochester.edu

Erin LeeErin Lee
Administrative Assistant

David OleksynDavid Oleksyn
Technical Associate I
david_oleksyn@urmc.rochester.edu

Tyler ReidTyler Reid, M.S.
IT Desktop Support/Programmer
KMRB 1-9649
Phone: (585) 273-5332
tyler_reid@urmc.rochester.edu

Lindsay ScowcroftLindsay Scowcroft
Finance Administrator
lindsay_scowcroft@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Ninoshka FernandesNinoshka Fernandes
Graduate Student
nfernan6@ur.rochester.edu

Mechanosensing by CD4+ T cells during Inflammation.

Dillon SchrockDillon Schrock
Graduate Student
dillon_schrock@urmc.rochester.edu

The role of the extracellular matrix in facilitating CD4+ T cell migration and localization specifically as it pertains to Tfh function in the germinal center.

Brandon WallingBrandon Walling
Graduate Student
Phone: (585) 273-1435
brandon_walling@urmc.rochester.edu

Evaluating T cell migration and chemokine dependence