Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu

Lab Members

Principal Investigators

Deborah FowellDeborah Fowell, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9641
Phone: (585) 273-3680
deborah_fowell@urmc.rochester.edu

Differentiation of CD4 T lymphocytes in infectious and autoimmune disease

Minsoo KimMinsoo Kim, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 276-3917
minsoo_kim@urmc.rochester.edu

Dynamic regulation of leukocyte adhesion and migration

Jim MillerJim Miller, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9649
Phone: (585) 275-9698
jim_miller@urmc.rochester.edu

Molecular and cellular events that regulate T cell signaling and activation

David TophamDavid Topham, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9631
Phone: (585) 273-1403
david_topham@urmc.rochester.edu

Conducting clinical and translational research on respiratory pathogens, immunity, and infectious disease, including the study of environmental factors that affect immune responses to influenza and vaccination, seeking new approaches to enhance immunity, reduce pathology, and prevent disease.

Faculty

Yurong GaoYurong Gao, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
yurong_gao@urmc.rochester.edu

Develop new multiphoton imaging capacities and image analysis tools for various experiment settings

Luis Martinez-SobridoLuis Martinez-Sobrido, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (585) 276-4733
luis_martinez@urmc.rochester.edu

Molecular biology, immunology, and pathogenesis of negative-stranded viruses (Influenza viruses, Respiratory Syncytial Virus, Metapneumovirus, Arenavirus, Thogoto virus, Ebola virus, Crimean Congo Hemorrhagic Fever virus), positive-stranded viruses (Dengue virus, SARS coronavirus, Hepatitis virus), and RNA and DNA (cytomegalovirus and vaccinia virus)

Postdoctoral Scholars

Hen PrizantHen Prizant, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
hen_prizant@urmc.rochester.edu

Interaction between pathogen and effector T cells in infected tissue

Dillon SchrockDillon Schrock, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
dillon_schrock@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Valeria AlbertiValeria Alberti
Laboratory Technician IV
valeria_alberti@urmc.rochester.edu

Stefanie FinglerStefanie Fingler
Research Program Manager
stefanie_fingler@urmc.rochester.edu

Angie HughsonAngie Hughson
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9892
Phone: (585) 273-2902
angie_hughson@urmc.rochester.edu

Kris Lambert EmoKris Lambert Emo
Technical Associate II
KMRB 3-9852
Phone: (585) 273-1408
kris_lambert@urmc.rochester.edu

Erin LeeErin Lee
Administrative Assistant

David OleksynDavid Oleksyn
Technical Associate I
david_oleksyn@urmc.rochester.edu

Nilesh PatilNilesh Patil
Data Staff Scientist
nilesh_patil@urmc.rochester.edu

Tyler ReidTyler Reid, M.S.
IT Desktop Support/Programmer
KMRB 1-9649
Phone: (585) 273-5332
tyler_reid@urmc.rochester.edu

Emma ReillyEmma Reilly, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
emma_reilly@urmc.rochester.edu

Lindsay ScowcroftLindsay Scowcroft
Senior Accountant
lindsay_scowcroft@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Ninoshka FernandesNinoshka Fernandes
Graduate Student
nfernan6@ur.rochester.edu

Mechanosensing by CD4+ T cells during Inflammation.