Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Pay Bill / Insurance Information / Insurance Carriers

 

Insurance Carriers

Certain plans from the following insurance companies have relationships with UR Medicine (and our providers). Please review this list carefully. Insurance companies offer many different types of plans, and some may not include us. It's important that you contact your insurance provider to learn if your particular plan is accepted by UR Medicine and the medical services you require are covered under your plan.

Insurance Carrier UR Medicine Care Providers Strong Memorial Hospital Highland Hospital UR Medicine Behavioral Health Services Care Providers UR Medicine Behavioral Health / Strong Memorial Hospital Contact Information
Aetna including Medicare check check check check check aetna.com
Beacon Health Options check check clear check check beaconhealthoptions.com
CIGNA check check check clear clear cigna.com
Elderplan check check check check check elderplan.org
EmblemHealth (GHI) check check check check check emblemhealth.com
The Empire Plan check check check check check empireplanproviders.com
Excellus BlueCross and BlueShield including Medicare Plans and Medicaid Plans check check check check check excellusbcbs.com
Fidelis Care check check check check check fideliscare.org
GWH-CIGNA check check check check check cigna.com
iCircle Care check check check check check icirclecarecny.org
Highmark BlueCross and BlueShield of Western New York including Medicare Plans check check check check check bcbswny.com
Highmark BlueCross and BlueShield of Western New York Medicaid Plans check check check check check mybcbswny.com
Independent Health including Medicare check check check check check independenthealth.com
Independent Health Medicaid/MediSource Plans check check check check check independenthealth.com
MagnaCare check check check check clear magnacare.com
Martin's Point (US Family Health Plan) check check check check clear martinspoint.org
Medicaid – New York State check check check check check health.ny.gov/health_care/medicaid/
Medicare check check check check check medicare.gov
Molina Healthcare check check check check check molinahealthcare.com
MultiPlan/PHCS check check check check clear multiplan.com
MVP Health Care including Medicare Plans and Medicaid Plans check check check check check mvphealthcare.com
Nascentia Health Plus check check clear check check nascentiahealthplus.org
Nova Healthcare Administrators check check check check check novahealthcare.com
OptumHealth Behavioral Solutions/United Behavioral Health check check clear check check liveandworkwell.com
POMCO/UMR check check check check check umr.com
TRICARE* check check check check check tricare.mil

UnitedHealthcare
including Medicare Plans

check check check check check uhc.com
UnitedHealthcare Community Plan Medicaid Plans check check check check check uhccommunityplan.com
Univera Healthcare including Medicare check check check check check univerahealthcare.com
Veterans Affairs Community Care Network (VA CCN) check check check clear clear va.gov/communitycare
Wellcare by Fidelis Care Medicare Plans clear clear clear clear clear fideliscare.org/WellcareMedicare
World Trade Center (WTC) Health Program check check clear check check cdc.gov/wtc/

*UR Medicine is a Tricare-authorized participating non-network provider and accepts Tricare-allowable charges.

Table last updated 6/28/2022