Skip to main content


URMC Faculty Diversity Liaison Committee

The Office for Inclusion and Culture Development has established the Faculty Diversity Liaison Committee to enhance communication between the faculty and the medical school leadership. The committee provides a forum for consistent communication between the Senior Associate Dean for Inclusion and Culture Development and the individual departments. The 2015-16 Faculty Diversity Liaison Officers are:

Sonia Pyne MD - Anesthesiology

Clara Kielkopf PhD - Biochemistry & Biophysics

Anne Luebke PhD - Biomedical Engineering / Neurobiology and Anatomy

Tanzy Love PhD - Biostats and Computational Biology

John Cullen, PhD - University of Rochester Clinical & Translational Science Institute (UR CTSI)

Sangeeta Gajendra DDS - Dentistry

Lisa DeLouise PhD, MPD - Dermatology

Linda Spillane MD - Emergency Medicine

Suzanne Piotrowski MD - Family Medicine / Center for Community Health

Osbert Adjei MD - Imaging Sciences

Catherine (Kit) Gracey MD - Medicine

Michelle Dziejman PhD - Microbiology and Immunology

Nimish Mohile, MD - Neurology

Edward Vates MD - Neurosurgery

Adrienne Bonham MD - Obstetrics and Gynecology

Mithra Gonzalez MD - Ophthalmology

Addisu Mesfin MD - Orthopaedics

To be announced - Otolaryngology

Anwar Iqbal PhD - Pathology and Lab Medicine

Suzannah Iadarola, PhD - Pediatrics

Sara Salim MD - Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Caroline Nestro, MS - Psychiatry

Peter Veazie, PhD - Public Health Sciences

Hong Zhang MD, PhD - Radiation Oncology

Karen Reifenstein PhD - School of Nursing

LaRon Nelson, PhD, RN, FNP - School of Nursing

Jimena Cubillos MD - Urology