Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Benjamin Miller Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Benjamin MillerBenjamin L. Miller, Ph.D.
MC 6-6820
Phone: (585) 275-9805
benjamin_miller@urmc.rochester.edu

Carbohydrate and protein recognition, molecular design, and biomolecular sensing

Graduate Students

Viktoriya  AnokhinaViktoriya Anokhina, M.S.
BMB Ph.D. Graduate Student
viktoriya_anokhina@urmc.rochester.edu

Increasing Efficacy of RNA-targeted anti-HIV Compounds via Nanoparticle Formulation

Jim BakerJim Baker
PAS Ph.D. Graduate Student
jbaker@pas.rochester.edu

2DPBG sensors

Michael BryanMichael Bryan, M.S.
BSCB Ph.D. Graduate Student
michael_bryan@urmc.rochester.edu

Development of Silicon Nitride Photonic Microring Resonator Arrays as a Biosensing Platform for Multiplex Setection of Biologically Relevant Protein Targets

Lorne FarovitchLorne Isa Farovitch
TBS Ph.D. Graduate Student
Lorne_Farovitch@URMC.Rochester.edu

Field epidemiology with a specialization in global emerging infectious disease

Gabrielle KosoyGabrielle Kosoy
BSCB Ph.D. Graduate Student
Gabrielle_Kosoy@URMC.Rochester.edu

Mark LifsonMark Lifson
BME Ph.D. Graduate Student
Phone: (585) 275-1977
mark_lifson@urmc.rochester.edu

2DPBG sensors

Elinore LochElinore Loch
BMB Ph.D. Graduate Student
Elinore_Loch@URMC.Rochester.edu

John MacAnanyJohn MacAnany
Chem Ph.D. Graduate Student
jmcanany@z.rochester.edu

Leslie OforiLeslie Ofori
Chem Ph.D. Graduate Student
leslieodo@gmail.com

RNA recognition

Daniel SteinerDaniel J Steiner, M.S.
BSCB Ph.D. Graduate Student
Daniel_Steiner@URMC.Rochester.edu

Optical Sensing Using Silicon and Polymer Photonics

Oliver SwartOliver Swart
Chem Ph.D. Graduate Student
oswart@z.rochester.edu

Amrita YadavAmrita Yadav
PAS Ph.D. Graduate Student
amrita@pas.rochester.edu

Arrayed Imaging Reflectometry

Research Assistants

Kimberly OrnellKimberly Ornell
Undergraduate Student
kornell@u.rochester.edu