Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Benjamin Miller Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Benjamin MillerBenjamin L. Miller, Ph.D.
MC 6-6820
Phone: (585) 275-9805
benjamin_miller@urmc.rochester.edu

Carbohydrate and protein recognition, molecular design, and biomolecular sensing

Graduate Students

Viktoriya  AnokhinaViktoriya Anokhina, M.S.
BMB Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Ph.D. Program
viktoriya_anokhina@urmc.rochester.edu

New Methods for the Delivery of RNA-Targeting Compounds: Application to HIV

Jim BakerJim Baker
PAS Physics & Astronomy Ph.D. Program
jbaker@pas.rochester.edu

2DPBG sensors

Michael BryanMichael Bryan, M.S.
BSCB Biophysics, Structural & Computational Biology Ph.D. Program
michael_bryan@urmc.rochester.edu

Integration of Silicon Nitride Photonic Microring Resonators for Sensing and Spectrometry to Detect Biologically Relevant Protein Targets

Lorne FarovitchLorne Isa Farovitch
TBS Translational Biomedical Science Ph.D. Program
Lorne_Farovitch@URMC.Rochester.edu

Field epidemiology with a specialization in zoonotic disease.

Gabrielle KosoyGabrielle Kosoy
BSCB Biophysics, Structural & Computational Biology Ph.D. Program
Gabrielle_Kosoy@URMC.Rochester.edu

Mark LifsonMark Lifson
BME Biomedical Engineering Ph.D. Program
Phone: (585) 275-1977
mark_lifson@urmc.rochester.edu

2DPBG sensors

Elinore LochElinore Loch
BMB Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Ph.D. Program
Elinore_Loch@URMC.Rochester.edu

John MacAnanyJohn MacAnany
Chem Chemistry Ph.D. Program
jmcanany@z.rochester.edu

Leslie OforiLeslie Ofori
Chem Chemistry Ph.D. Program
leslieodo@gmail.com

RNA recognition

Daniel SteinerDaniel J Steiner, M.S.
BSCB Biophysics, Structural & Computational Biology Ph.D. Program
Daniel_Steiner@URMC.Rochester.edu

Optical Sensing Using Silicon and Polymer Photonics

Oliver SwartOliver Swart
Chem Chemistry Ph.D. Program
oswart@z.rochester.edu

Amrita YadavAmrita Yadav
PAS Physics & Astronomy Ph.D. Program
amrita@pas.rochester.edu

Arrayed Imaging Reflectometry

Research Assistants

Kimberly OrnellKimberly Ornell
Undergraduate Student
kornell@u.rochester.edu