Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Georas Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Steve GeorasSteve Georas, M.D.
KMRB 2-9617
Phone: (585) 275-4861
steve_georas@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining molecular pathways by which allergens and particulates activate epithelia and dendritic cells in the lung immune system

Faculty

Timothy ChapmanTimothy Chapman, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Phone: (585) 276-3238
timothy_chapman@urmc.rochester.edu

Initiation and regulation of mucosal immunity by respiratory viruses; Relationship between tolerance and Th17 immune responses

Postdoctoral Scholars

Clara RimmerClara Rimmer, M.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
clara_rimmer@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Staff

Sophia EliseevaSophia Eliseeva
Laboratory Technician
sophia_eliseeva@urmc.rochester.edu

Savas HetelekidesSavas Hetelekides
Laboratory Technician
savas_hetelekides@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Timothy SmythTimothy Smyth, M.S.
TOX Ph.D. Graduate Student
timothy_smyth@urmc.rochester.edu

Investigating the effects of diesel exhaust particles on epithelial barrier integrity in the lung.

Janelle VeazeyJanelle Veazey, M.S.
IMV Ph.D. Graduate Student
janelle_veazey@urmc.rochester.edu

Epithelial protein kinase D is a novel regulator of anti-viral immunity

Research Assistants

Charlotte MorrisseyCharlotte Morrissey
Undergraduate Student
charlotte_morrissey@urmc.rochester.edu