Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Schwarz Lab / Lab Members

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Edward SchwarzEdward M. Schwarz, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 275-3063
edward_schwarz@urmc.rochester.edu

Novel therapies for musculoskeletal diseases

Faculty

John DaissJohn Daiss, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
john_daiss@urmc.rochester.edu

Homaira RahimiHomaira Rahimi, M.D.
Senior Instructor
MC 4-8123A
Phone: (585) 275-4733
homaira_rahimi@urmc.rochester.edu

Pediatric rheumatology

Postdoctoral Scholars

Masahiro IshikawaMasahiro Ishikawa, M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
masahiro_ishikawa@urmc.rochester.edu

Noriaki YokogawaNoriaki Yokogawa, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
noriaki_yokogawa@urmc.rochester.edu

Longze ZhangLongze Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
longze_zhang@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Benjamin SmithBenjamin Smith
Laboratory Technician
benjaminl_smith@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Richard BellRichard D Bell
Cell Biology of Disease Ph.D. Program
Richard_Bell@URMC.Rochester.edu

Contribution of lymphatic system to the disease progression of rheumatoid arthritis and investigation of therapeutics to modulate disease progression.

Emily WuEmily Wu
Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D., Ph.D.)
Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
emily_wu@urmc.rochester.edu

Sexual dimorphism in rheumatoid arthritis

Undergraduate Research Students

Mark NinomiyaMark Ninomiya
Undergraduate Student
mninomiy@u.rochester.edu