Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Medicine / Allergy, Immunology, and Rheumatology / Clinical Trials and Research Studies
 

Clinical Trials and Clinical Research Studies

The Clinical Immunology Research Center has active studies in rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, psoriatic arthritis,  and scleroderma. New studies are always becoming available as well.

The center's physicians participate in cutting edge studies of the newest treatments for autoimmune, rheumatic and allergic diseases. In addition to conventional drug studies aimed to improve the efficacy and safety of current therapies, our clinical research center also carries out experimental protocols of particular interest for patients not responding to conventional therapy. The Division currently has numerous active clinical trials in progress plus several active clinical research projects.

Research studies are conducted by Division physicians and a study coordinator. All research is monitored by the FDA and by the institution's human subject review board or the Western IRB. We currently have several clinical research teams with active studies.

Patients have the option to participate in any appropriate open study. However, patients are also under no obligation to participate and choosing not to participate will in no way affect their continued relationship with the clinical team.

Information about clinical trials can also be found at www.clinicaltrials.gov and https://trialbulletin.com

Clinical Research Study Coordinators

Maria AllenMaria Allen, LPN, CCRC
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-7167
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Maria_Allen@urmc.rochester.edu

Julia BiehlerJulia Biehler
Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1635
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Julia_Biehler@urmc.rochester.edu

Debbie CampbellDebbie Campbell, RN
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1635
Fax (585) 275-7160
Debbie_Campbell@urmc.rochester.edu

Tyler CavinTyler Cavin, MPH
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 273-2720
Fax (585) 275-7160
Tyler_Cavin@urmc.rochester.edu

Joseph SolomonJoseph Solomon
Human Subject Research Coordinator I
(585) 275-1634
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Joseph_Solomon@URMC.Rochester.edu

Sally Thomas

Sally Thomas, LPN, CCRC, ACRP-PM
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 273-1725
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Sally_Thomas@urmc.rochester.edu

Nicole Turner

Nichole Turner
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1035
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Nichole_Turner@urmc.rochester.edu