Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Medicine / Allergy, Immunology, and Rheumatology / Clinical Trials and Research Studies
 

Clinical Trials and Clinical Research Studies

The Clinical Immunology Research Center has active studies in rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, psoriatic arthritis, Sjogren's syndrome, lupus and RA patients starting Rituxan, and RA and PsA patients starting an anti-TNF agent. New studies are always becoming available as well.

The center's physicians participate in cutting edge studies of the newest treatments for autoimmune, rheumatic and allergic diseases. In addition to conventional drug studies aimed to improve the efficacy and safety of current therapies, our clinical research center also carries out experimental protocols of particular interest for patients not responding to conventional therapy. The Division currently has numerous active clinical trials in progress plus several active clinical research projects.

Research studies are conducted by Division physicians and a study coordinator. All research is monitored by the FDA and by the institution's human subject review board or the Western IRB. We currently have several clinical research teams with active studies.

Patients have the option to participate in any appropriate open study. However, patients are also under no obligation to participate and choosing not to participate will in no way affect their continued relationship with the clinical team.

Anyone who would like more information on a current or future study should contact a clinical study coordinator.

Information about clinical trials can also be found at www.clinicaltrials.gov and https://trialbulletin.com

Clinical Research Study Coordinators

Dustina HoltDustina Holt
Clinical Research Manager
(585) 275-5374
Fax (585) 275-7160
Dustina_Holt@urmc.rochester.edu

Maria AllenMaria Allen, LPN, CCRC
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-7167
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Maria_Allen@urmc.rochester.edu

Debbie CampbellDebbie Campbell, RN
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1635
Fax (585) 275-7160
Debbie_Campbell@urmc.rochester.edu

Alena LegerAlena Leger
Human Subject Research Coordinator II
(585) 275-1634
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Alena_Leger@urmc.rochester.edu

Ashley OwensAshley Owens, CCRC
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 276-4284
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Ashley_Owens@urmc.rochester.edu

Amy WielgoszAmy Wielgosz, RN
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1035
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Amy_Wielgosz@urmc.rochester.edu

Cathy ZimmermanCathy Zimmermann
Human Subject Research Coordinator II
(585) 275-4983
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Cathy_Zimmermann@urmc.rochester.edu