Skip to main content

URMC Logo

Clinical Trials

The Clinical Immunology Research Center has active studies in rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, psoriatic arthritis, Sjogren's syndrome, lupus and RA patients starting Rituxan, and RA and PsA patients starting an anti-TNF agent. New studies are always becoming available as well.

The center's physicians participate in cutting edge studies of the newest treatments for autoimmune, rheumatic and allergic diseases. In addition to conventional drug studies aimed to improve the efficacy and safety of current therapies, our clinical research center also carries out experimental protocols of particular interest for patients not responding to conventional therapy. The Division currently has numerous active clinical trials in progress plus several active clinical research projects.

Research studies are conducted by Division physicians and a study coordinator. All research is monitored by the FDA and by the institution's human subject review board or the Western IRB. We currently have several clinical research teams with active studies.

Patients have the option to participate in any appropriate open study. However, patients are also under no obligation to participate and choosing not to participte will in no way affect their continued relationship with the clinical team.

Anyone who would like more information on a current or future study should contact a clinical study coordinator.

Information about clinical trials can also be found at www.clinicaltrials.gov and https://trialbulletin.com

Clinical Study Coordinators

 

Debbie Campbell

Debbie Campbell, RN
Clinical Research Manager
(585) 275-1635
Fax (585) 275-7160
Debbie_Campbell@urmc.rochester.edu

Kelly CallahanKelly Callahan
Senior Health Project Coordinator
(585) 273-5374
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Kelly_Callahan@urmc.rochester.edu

Maria AllenMaria Allen, LPN
Senior Health Project Coordinator
(585) 275-7167
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Maria_Allen@urmc.rochester.edu

Cristy BellCristy Bell
Health Project Coordinator
(585) 273-1725
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Cristy_Bell@urmc.rochester.edu

Jamie BiearJamie Biear
Health Project Coordinator
(585) 273-1035
Fax: (585) 275-1035
Jamie_Biear@urmc.rochester.edu

Brianna CorbittBrianna Corbitt
Recruitment Coordinator for Research Projects
(585) 486-0917
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Brianna_Corbitt@URMC.Rochester.edu

Kristin DauenhauerKristin Dauenhauer
Health Project Coordinator
(585) 273-5374
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Kristin_Dauenhauer@urmc.rochester.edu

Allison HendershotAllison Hendershot
Health Project Coordinator
(585) 273-1634
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Allison_Hendershot@urmc.rochester.edu

Ryan Edwards Ryan Edwards 
Health Project Coordinator
(585) 273-1634
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Ryan_Edwards@urmc.rochester.edu

Sharon Moorehead

Sharon Moorehead
Health Project Coordinator
(585) 275-4983
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Sharon_Moorehead@urmc.rochester.edu