Skip to main content

Recent Graduates

Graduates Photo

Our graduates have become successful board certified specialists across the country from Maine to California.  They practice in a variety of settings including academic medical centers and private practice.  Many are actively involved in research projects that range from basic bench research to clinical research to clinical trials.  Several of our graduates in private practice have successfully integrated a clinical trials program into their practice while some of our graduates in academia have been recognized nationally for their work.  Our graduates are widely published and have written numerous book chapters.


  • Andrew Long, MD
    Dr. Long will be joining Commonwealth University of Virginia in Richmond, Virginia
  • Nilson Tapia, DO
    Dr. Tapia will be joining Crystal Run Healthcare in West Nyack, New York


  • Indrit Greca, M.D.
    Dr. Greca is in private practice in Upstate NY-Hudson Valley Region.
  • Annie Yang, MD​
    Dr Yang has joined the faculty at Rochester Regional Health in Rochester, NY.


  • Anthony Ocon, M.D., Ph.D. 
    Dr. Ocon will be joining the Allergy, Immunology and Rheumatology practice at Rochester Regional Health in Rochester, NY.


  • Kalyna Jakibchuk, M.D.
    Dr. Jakibchuk has joined Ascension Medical Group Rheumatology practice in Rhinelander, WI.


  • Alicia Liberman, M.D., M.S.
    Dr Lieberman has joined Buffalo Rheumatology and Medicine, PLLC and is practicing in Amherst, NY.
  • ​Hung Trinh, M.D.
    Dr. Trinh has joined Reliant Medical Group and is practicing in Auburn, MA.


  • Jessica Patel, M.D.
    Dr. Patel is an Assistant Professor of Medicine and Rheumatology at the Mount Sinai Hospital, Mount Sanai St. Luke’s and Mount Sinai West.
  • Jennifer Barnas, M.D., Ph.D.
    Dr. Barnas has joined the AIR faculty at the University of Rochester Medical Center as an Instructor in Medicine where she is continuing her investigation into the pathophysiology of lupus with a focus on lupus nephritis through an ACR Rheumatology Research Foundation Scientist Development Award.