Skip to main content
Explore URMC


Jones Memorial Hospital / About Us / Board of Directors

The Jones Memorial Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body legally responsible for directing the operation of the Hospital in accordance with its mission. The board appoints, supports and evaluates the Chief Executive Officer who is responsible to the governing body for the management of the institution.
The three main functions of the Board of Directors are to:

  • Establish the Mission and Vision of the Organization and set overall policy and direction.
  • Select, appoint and develop a mechanism for review of a Chief Executive Officer for the organization.
  • Ensure a system is in place to adequately oversee and monitor quality of services and financial soundness.

Mary Kate ColeMary Kate Cole
Wellsville, NY

Barry KulpBarry Kulp
Wellsville, NY

Gary BalcomGary Balcom
Wellsville, NY

Kim TootKim Toot
Wellsville, NY

William A. Coch, MDWilliam Coch, MD
Alfred Station, NY

Rich EwellRich Ewell
Wellsville, NY

Robert L. Gilfert, DPMRobert L. Gilfert, DPM
Wellsville, NY

Samantha Gilkeygilkey
Wellsville, NY

Daniel GuineyDaniel Guiney
Wellsville, NY

johnsonDan Johnson
Scio, NY

Karol MarcianoKarol Marciano
Andover, NY

James Rummel, DOJames Rummel, DO
Chief of Medical Staff