Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Rahman Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Irfan Rahman
Research Interest: Redox signaling mechanism of Proinflammatory gene expression in pathogenesis of chronic inflammatory lung diseases caused by environmental toxicants.

Faculty

Isaac Sundar
Research Interest: Circadian disruption, Cigarette smoke-induced chromatin modifications, cellular senescence and DNA damage/repair

Postdoctoral Scholars

Gagandeep Kaur
Gagandeep Kaur, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Gagandeep_Kaur@urmc.rochester.edu
Thivanka Muthumalage
Thivanka M. Muthumalage, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
thivanka_muthumalage@urmc.rochester.edu
Shikha Sharma
Shikha Sharma, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Shikha_Sharma@urmc.rochester.edu
Ashok Srinivasan
Ashok Srinivasan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ashok_Srinivasan@urmc.rochester.edu
Qixin Wang
Qixin Wang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
qixin_wang@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Interest: Tobacco products, dysregulated repair, mitochondria, and exosome dysfunction

Research Staff

Lauren Klafehn
Lauren Klafehn
Laboratory Technician
lauren_klafehn@urmc.rochester.edu
Daria Krenitsky
Daria Krenitsky
Technical Associate
Daria_Krenitsky@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Assistants

Monica Jackson
Monica Jackson
Undergraduate Student
mjacks29@u.rochester.edu
Melanie Prinz
Melanie Prinz
Undergraduate Student
melanie_prinz@urmc.rochester.edu
Shaiesh Yogeswaran
Shaiesh Yogeswaran
Undergraduate Student
syogeswa@u.rochester.edu