Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Rahman Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Irfan RahmanIrfan Rahman, Ph.D.
MRBX 3-11106
Phone: (585) 275-6911
irfan_rahman@urmc.rochester.edu

Redox signaling mechanism of Proinflammatory gene expression in pathogenesis of chronic inflammatory lung diseases caused by environmental toxicants.

Faculty

Isaac SundarIsaac K. Sundar, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
isaac_sundar@urmc.rochester.edu

Circadian disruption, Cigarette smoke-induced chromatin modifications, cellular senescence and DNA damage/repair

Postdoctoral Scholars

Krishna MaremandaKrishna Maremanda, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
krishna_maremanda@urmc.rochester.edu

Inhalation Toxicology and Pharmacology of Exosomes

Thivanka MuthumalageThivanka M. Muthumalage, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
thivanka_muthumalage@urmc.rochester.edu

Qixin WangQixin Wang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
qixin_wang@urmc.rochester.edu

Tobacco products, dysregulated repair, mitochondria, and exosome dysfunction

Research Staff

Lauren KlafehnLauren Klafehn
Laboratory Technician
lauren_klafehn@urmc.rochester.edu

Gina LawyerGina Lawyer
Laboratory Technician
gina_lawyer@urmc.rochester.edu

Samantha McDonoughSamantha McDonough
Laboratory Technician
samantha_ mcdonough@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Assistants

Monica JacksonMonica Jackson
Undergraduate Student
mjacks29@u.rochester.edu

Melanie PrinzMelanie Prinz
Undergraduate Student
melanie_prinz@urmc.rochester.edu

Shaiesh YogeswaranShaiesh Yogeswaran
Undergraduate Student
syogeswa@u.rochester.edu