Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Rahman Lab / Lab Members

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Irfan RahmanIrfan Rahman, Ph.D.
MRBX 3-11106
Phone: (585) 275-6911
irfan_rahman@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining effects of inhaled environmental tobacco smoke, e-cigarettes, flavoring chemicals, and water pipe smoke toxicants on mitochondrial function, exosomes, and epigenetic chromatin modifiers in lung cell senescence, oxidative stress, and inflammation.

Faculty

Isaac SundarIsaac K. Sundar, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
isaac_sundar@urmc.rochester.edu

Circadian disruption, Cigarette smoke-induced chromatin modifications, cellular senescence and DNA damage/repair

Postdoctoral Scholars

Naushad KhanNaushad A. Khan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
naushad_khan@urmc.rochester.edu

Krishna MaremandaKrishna Maremanda, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
krishna_maremanda@urmc.rochester.edu

Inhalation Toxicology and Pharmacology of Exosomes

Thivanka MuthumalageThivanka M. Muthumalage, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
thivanka_muthumalage@urmc.rochester.edu

Qixin WangQixin Wang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
qixin_wang@urmc.rochester.edu

Tobacco products, dysregulated repair, mitochondria, and exosome dysfunction

Research Staff

Gina LawyerGina Lawyer
Laboratory Technician
gina_lawyer@urmc.rochester.edu

Samantha McDonoughSamantha McDonough
Laboratory Technician
samantha_ mcdonough@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Assistants

Monica JacksonMonica Jackson
Undergraduate Student
mjacks29@u.rochester.edu

Melanie PrinzMelanie Prinz
Undergraduate Student
melanie_prinz@urmc.rochester.edu

Shaiesh YogeswaranShaiesh Yogeswaran
Undergraduate Student
syogeswa@u.rochester.edu