Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Wedekind Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Joseph WedekindJoseph E. Wedekind, Ph.D.
MC 3-7409
Phone: (585) 273-4516
joseph.wedekind@rochester.edu

Structure and function analysis of gene regulation by non-protein-coding (nc)RNAs as a basis for therapeutic development.

Faculty

Jermaine JenkinsJermaine Jenkins, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 1-6818A
Phone: (585) 275-5305
jermaine_jenkins@urmc.rochester.edu

Crystallography of RNA and Protein-RNA complexes

Postdoctoral Scholars

Chandani WarnasooriyaChandani Warnasooriya, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
chandani_warnasooriya@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Staff

Andrew DiColaAndrew DiCola
Lab Technician IV
MC 3-7425
Phone: (585) 275-5335
andrew_dicola@urmc.rochester.edu

Tiana RoheTiana Rohe
Lab Assistant III
trohe@u.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Rachel Bonn-BreachRachel Bonn-Breach
BMB Ph.D. Graduate Student
Rachel_BonnBreach@URMC.Rochester.edu

Sai ChavaliSai Shashank Chavali
BSCB Ph.D. Graduate Student
Sai_Chavali@URMC.Rochester.edu

Structural Characterization of Multiple Lab-Evolved Proteins Reveals Signature Sequences in HIV-1 TAR RNA Recognition

Debapratim DuttaDebapratim Dave Dutta, M.S.
BSCB Ph.D. Graduate Student
debapratim_dutta@urmc.rochester.edu

Elucidating Signal Transduction Pathways in RNA Mediated Gene Regulation

Griffin SchroederGriffin Schroeder
BMB Ph.D. Graduate Student
Griffin_Schroeder@URMC.Rochester.edu

Yoshita SrivastavaYoshita Srivastava
BSCB Ph.D. Graduate Student
KumariYoshita_Srivastava@URMC.Rochester.edu

Research Assistants

Maya LippardMaya Lippard
Undergraduate Student
mayalippard@rochester.edu