Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Medicine / Allergy, Immunology, and Rheumatology Research / Research Programs / Clinical Trials and Research Studies

 

Clinical Trials and Clinical Research Studies

Looking to Participate in a Clinical Trial?

Learn about our ongoing clinical trials and research studies and how to get involved.

Division physicians participate in cutting edge studies of the newest treatments for autoimmune, rheumatic and allergic diseases. In addition to conventional drug studies aimed to improve the efficacy and safety of current therapies, our clinical research center also carries out experimental protocols of particular interest for patients not responding to conventional therapy. Faculty also conduct translational research linking clinical and basic research. All endeavors are supported by our Research Coordinators who interface with investigators, study participants, and study sponsors. 

Currently, active studies are being conducted for several conditions including COVID, lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis, psoriatic arthritis, polymyalgia rheumatica and scleroderma. Details regarding clinical trials and research can be found at Clinical Trial and Clinical Research Funding

Clinical Research Study Coordinators

Maria AllenMaria Allen, LPN, CCRC
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-7167
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Maria_Allen@urmc.rochester.edu

Julia BiehlerJulia Biehler
Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1635
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Julia_Biehler@urmc.rochester.edu

Debbie CampbellDebbie Campbell, RN
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1635
Fax (585) 275-7160
Debbie_Campbell@urmc.rochester.edu

Tyler CavinTyler Cavin, MPH
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 273-2720
Fax (585) 275-7160
Tyler_Cavin@urmc.rochester.edu

Joseph SolomonJoseph Solomon
Human Subject Research Coordinator I
(585) 275-1634
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Joseph_Solomon@URMC.Rochester.edu

Sally Thomas

Sally Thomas, LPN, CCRC, ACRP-PM
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 273-1725
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Sally_Thomas@urmc.rochester.edu

Nicole Turner

Nichole Turner
Senior Human Subject Research Coordinator
(585) 275-1035
Fax: (585) 275-7160
Nichole_Turner@urmc.rochester.edu