Skip to main content
Explore URMC


Addisu Mesfin Selected for Cervical Spine Research Society's International Traveling Fellowship

MesfinAddisu Mesfin, M.D.,

associate professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, is one of two North American surgeons selected for the Cervical Spine Research Society’s International Traveling Fellowship. Mesfin is the first URMC surgeon selected for this fellowship. He and Ahmad Nassr of the Mayo Clinic will join four fellows from Asia and Europe to meet with host spine surgery programs at medical centers in Nuremberg, Paris, Barcelona, and Stockholm. The fellowship concludes with the CSRS European Section Meeting in Saltzburg. A total of six surgeons from North America, Europe and Asia are selected every two years for the fellowship, which gives early- to mid-career spine surgeons an opportunity to learn from and share best practices with leading spine surgery programs around the world