Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Kielkopf Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Lab Alumni

Principal Investigator

Clara KielkopfClara L. Kielkopf, Ph.D.
MC
Phone: (585) 273-4799
clara_kielkopf@urmc.rochester.edu

Splicing defects in hematologic malignancies; roles of human pre-mRNA splicing factors in HIV-1 infectivity; development of engineered splicing factors for correction of splicing defects; splice sites and their associated proteins as therapeutic targets.

Faculty

Jermaine JenkinsJermaine Jenkins, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 1-6818A
Phone: (585) 275-5305
jermaine_jenkins@urmc.rochester.edu

Crystallography of RNA and Protein-RNA complexes

Postdoctoral Scholars

Chandani WarnasooriyaChandani Warnasooriya, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
chandani_warnasooriya@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Staff

Eliezra GlasserEliezra Glasser
Laboratory Technician IV
eliezra_glasser@urmc.rochester.edu

Mary PulvinoMary Pulvino
Technical Associate II
MC 3-8547
Phone: (585) 276-3681
mary_pulvino@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Justin GalardiJustin Galardi
BMB Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Ph.D. Program
Justin_Galardi@URMC.Rochester.edu

Debanjana MajiDebanjana Maji
BSCB Biophysics, Structural & Computational Biology Ph.D. Program
Debanjana_Maji@URMC.Rochester.edu

Cancer-associated mutations of the pre-mRNA splicing factor U2AF2 alter splice site signal recognition

Research Assistants

Victoria BelaVictoria Nadezh Bela
Undergraduate Student
vbela@u.rochester.edu

Selina XuSelina Xu
Undergraduate Student
sxu24@u.rochester.edu