Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Elder Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Alison ElderAlison Elder, Ph.D.
MRBX 3-11110
Phone: (585) 275-2324
alison_elder@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining the impact of inhaled ambient and workplace nano-/ultrafine particle-containing aerosols on the lung, cardiovascular system, and central nervous system, and defining the toxicological properties of the particles that are associated with a response.

Faculty

Robert GeleinRobert Gelein, B.S.
Associate
Phone: (585) 275-3800
robert_gelein@urmc.rochester.edu

Günter OberdörsterGünter Oberdörster, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Phone: (585) 275-3804
gunter_oberdorster@urmc.rochester.edu

Biokinetics, Effects and Mechanisms of Inhaled Micro- and Nano- Particles: Dosimetry, Risk Extrapolation and Risk Assessment

Technicians and Staff

David ChalupaDavid Chalupa
Technical Associate
Phone: (585) 273-2159
david_chalupa@urmc.rochester.edu

Andrea KennellAndrea Kennell
Laboratory Technician
Phone: (585) 275-3800
andrea_kennell@urmc.rochester.edu

Alex LuntsAlex Lunts
Electronic Technician
Phone: (585) 275-8937
alex_lunts@urmc.rochester.edu

Pamela Wade-MercerPamela Wade-Mercer
Technical Associate
Phone: (585) 275-3821

Graduate Students

Denise HerrDenise Herr
Graduate Student
Phone: (585) 275-3821
denise_herr@urmc.rochester.edu

The effects of ultrafine particulates from air pollution on the progression of Alzheimer's Disease.

Katrina JewKatrina Jew
Graduate Student
katrina_jew@urmc.rochester.edu

The effects of ultrafine particles from air pollution on the behavioral and pathological progression of Alzheimer’s disease.

Candace WongCandace Wong
Graduate Student
candace_wong@urmc.rochester.edu

Studying the effects of ambient ultrafine particles on the biodistribution of tracer nanoparticles in an Alzheimer’s disease mouse model.