Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Fowell Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Deborah FowellDeborah Fowell, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9641
Phone: (585) 273-3680
deborah_fowell@urmc.rochester.edu

Differentiation of CD4 T lymphocytes in infectious and autoimmune disease

Postdoctoral Scholars

Yurong GaoYurong Gao, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
yurong_gao@urmc.rochester.edu

Develop new multiphoton imaging capabilities for the study of immune function in numerous inflammatory settings

Scott LeddonScott Leddon, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
scott_leddon@urmc.rochester.edu

Understanding the Specificity and Function of Follicular CD4 T Cells in Response to Protein Vaccination

Hen PrizantHen Prizant, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
hen_prizant@urmc.rochester.edu

Interaction between pathogen and effector T cells in infected tissue

Technicians and Staff

Valeria AlbertiValeria Alberti
Laboratory Technician IV
valeria_alberti@urmc.rochester.edu

Angie HughsonAngie Hughson
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9892
Phone: (585) 273-2902
angie_hughson@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Hannah BellHannah Bell
Graduate Student
hannah_bell@urmc.rochester.edu

Characterizing effector T cell motility in inflammation and infection 

Ninoshka FernandesNinoshka Fernandes
Graduate Student
nfernan6@ur.rochester.edu

Mechanosensing by CD4+ T cells during Inflammation.

Dillon SchrockDillon Schrock
Graduate Student
dillon_schrock@urmc.rochester.edu

The role of the extracellular matrix in facilitating CD4+ T cell migration and localization specifically as it pertains to Tfh function in the germinal center.