Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Dewhurst Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Stephen DewhurstStephen Dewhurst, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
MRBX 2-1110
Phone: (585) 275-3216
stephen_dewhurst@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Influenza Viruses; Virus Polymerase HIV Vaccine Development; NeuroAIDS Research

Dorota Piekna-PrzybylskaDorota Piekna-Przybylska, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MRBX 2-11301
Phone: (585) 275-6644
dorota_piekna@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: HIV Replication and Latency. The Role of RNA and DNA G-quadruplexes

Jeff ChamberlainJeff Chamberlain
Lab Manager & Technician
jeff_chamberlain@urmc.rochester.edu

Matthew BrewerMatthew Brewer
Ph.D. Student
matthew_brewer@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Development of novel nanoparticle based vaccine strategies to improve the quality of the immune response against HIV envelope antigen

Andrew CoxAndrew Cox
Graduate Student
andrew_cox@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Temperature sensitivity of Influenza polymerase as a determinant of pathogenicity

Andrew SmithAndrew Smith
Graduate Student
andrew_smith72@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Role of a polymerase defect in function of the live attenuated influenza A virus

Rachel WarrenRachel Warren
Graduate Student
rachel_warren@urmc.rochester.edu