Skip to main content
Explore URMC

2020 Department Awards

Each year, the Department of Medicine recognizes the outstanding contributions of its residents and faculty at the final Grand Rounds of the academic year. Congratulations to this year's winners!

2020 Award Winners

Kohn Fellow Awards

James Stewart Award

Stephen R. Judge, MD

Rudolph Napodano Award (2nd Year)

Patrick W. Wilmot, MD

Barbara Simms Primary Care Award

Katherine J. Arden, MD
Katherine S. Hazen, MD

T. Franklin Williams Award

Brigid D. O'Gorman, MD, MPH

Highland Medicine Teaching Award

Michael Vornovitsky, MD

Jacob Holler, MD Annual Resident Award

Timothy Smilnak, MD

Med/Peds R1 Schuster Award

Erin Good, MD

Med/Peds R4 Chamberlain Award

Julia Lister, MD

Med/Peds Faculty Teaching Award for Excellence

Anita Ray, MD, MPH

Raphael Dolin Resident Research Award

Anas Jawaid, MD

Research Mentoring Award

Allison Magnusen, DO

David A. Haller Award

Samuel (K) Ayo, MD
Sara E. Gianfagna, DO

William L. Morgan Award

Matthew Haley, MD

Lawrence E. Young Prize

Christopher, D, Walker, MD

Murphy Faculty Award

Chris Jacob, DO

Murphy Resident Award

Matthew Haley, MD

Bordley Award for Fellowship Teaching

Erin M. Armenia, MD

Also nominated: Nicholas Bartell, MD; Carlos Diaz-Balzac, MD, PhD; Lijo Illipparambil, MD; Dominick Roto, DO

Arthur W. Bauman Teaching Award

Benjamin J. Gigliotti, MD

Also nominated: John Bisognano, MD, PhD; Benjamin J. Gigliotti, MD; Luigi Giugno, MD; Chris Jacob, DO; Mary Anne Morgan, MD