Skip to main content
menu

Faculty Development Calendar, 2023-2024

The Department of Medicine is delighted to provide a variety of faculty development sessions designed to support the professional growth of our faculty.  If you are interested in attending any of these sessions please contact Christine_Crist@urmc.rochester.edu for details.  We look forward to seeing you!

All sessions are from 12-1 unless otherwise noted.

Presentation recordings linked below require UR NetID log in.

Date Series Topic Speaker
Wednesday, Sep 6 Educator Development Forum Support and Autonomy Alec O’Connor, MD, MPH
Bill Novak, MD
Friday, Oct 13 Medical Education Research Works-in-Progress   Val Lang, MD, MHPE
Chris Mooney, PhD
Wednesday, Oct 18 Career Development How to: Do a Case Report Val Lang, MD, MHPE
Thursday, Nov 2 Educator Development Forum Direct Observation Kit Gracey, MD, MS
Wednesday, Dec 6 Career Development How to: Develop a Survey Alec O’Connor, MD, MPH
Friday, Dec 8 Medical Education Research Works-in-Progress   Val Lang, MD, MHPE
Chris Mooney, PhD
Thursday, Jan 4 Educator Development Forum Direct Observation: Feedback Amy Blatt, MD
Thursday, Feb 1 Career Development How to: Write a Letter for Promotion or for a Trainee Amy Blatt, MD
Supriya Mohile, MD, MS
Friday, Feb 9 Medical Education Research Works-in-Progress   Val Lang, MD, MHPE
Chris Mooney, PhD
Wednesday, Mar 6 Educator Development Forum Direct Observation: Coaching Joe Nicholas, MD, MPH
Wednesday, Mar 20 Educator Development Forum More Feedback! More Scenarios! Amy Blatt, MD
Friday, Mar 29 Medical Education Research Works-in-Progress   Val Lang, MD, MHPE
Chris Mooney, PhD, MPH
Thursday, Apr 4 Career Development How to: Right Size a Project for a Trainee Ashley Jenkins, MD
Thursday, May 2 Educator Development Forum Direct Observation: Debriefing Andrea Garroway, PhD
Wednesday, Jun 5
8am - 1pm
  Annual Faculty Development Colloquium in the Health Professions URMC Faculty Development
Thursday, Jun 6 Career Development How to: Get started in QI Meghan Train, DO
Friday, Jun 14 Medical Education Research Works-in-Progress   Val Lang, MD, MHPE
Chris Mooney, PhD