Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Xia Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Hugh XiaHugh Houhui Xia, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Houhui_Xia@URMC.Rochester.edu

Investigating the role of environmental toxins such as arsenic on the protein phosphatase-1, a regulator of synaptic plasticity and cognition.

Postdoctoral Scholars

Makaiya PapasergiMakaiya Papasergi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
makaiya_papasergi@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Hailong HouHailong Hou
Staff Scientist
Hailong_Hou@URMC.Rochester.edu

Miranda KleinMiranda Klein
Laboratory Technician
Miranda_Klein@URMC.Rochester.edu

Yu (Julie) ZhangYu (Julie) Zhang
Staff Scientist
Julie_Zhang@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Karl FoleyKarl Foley
Graduate Student
karl_foley@urmc.rochester.edu

PP1 regulation in synaptic plasticity

Chongli TianChongli Tian
Visiting Graduate Student from Dr. Guoqiang Bi's lab of University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Tianyue FuTianyue Fu
Undergraduate Student