Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC


2018 First Years
2019 First Years


Miriam Barnett
Miriam Barnett, M.S.
Bidlack Lab

Research Interest: Pharmacological properties of opioids and the signaling mechanisms at the kappa opioid receptor.
Brandon Berry
Brandon Berry, M.S.
Wojtovich Lab

Research Interest: Mitochondrial physiology by using optogenetics to control bioenergetics
Si Chen
Si Chen, M.S.
Yan Lab

Research Interest: Focuses on the role of cyclic nucleotide phosphodiesterase 10A (PDE10A) in regulating cardiac hypertrophy and dysfunction.
Lily Cisco
Lily Cisco
Lueck Lab

Research Interest: Pathomechanism of skeletal muscle weakness and degeneration in Myotonic Dystrophy
Tyler Couch
Tyler Couch, M.S.
MacLean Lab

Research Interest: Intracellular dynamics and protein interactors of human acid-sensing ion channels
David  Delemos
Second Year
Louben Dorval
Louben Dorval, M.S.
Bidlack Lab

Research Interest: Investigating the effects of Fibroblast Growth Factor 21 (FGF21) on opioid preference and the development of analgesic opioid tolerance and dependence
Isaac Fisher
Isaac Fisher, M.S.
No Affiliation

Jarreau Harrison
Jarreau Harrison
Gail Johnson Lab

Research Interest: The role of HspB8 and BAG3 in mediating autophagy and tau clearance
Wooree Ko
Wooree Ko
Lueck Lab

Research Interest: Exploring the use of suppressor tRNAs for suppression of nonsense mutations in the CFTR gene as a potential treatment for cystic fibrosis
Chen Li
Chen Li
Second Year
Jing Liu
Jing Liu, M.S.
Dean Lab

Research Interest: To study the effect of beta 1 subunit of the Na,K- ATPase in regulating tight junction and barrier function in acute lung injury in vivo.
Tyler McCullock
Tyler McCullock, M.S.
Kammermeier Lab

Research Interest: Molecular and cellular regulation of metabotropic glutamate receptor dimerization
Alexander Milliken
Alexander Milliken, M.S.
Brookes Lab

Research Interest: Studies the underlying molecular mechanisms of cardiac ischemia reperfusion injury to design novel therapeutic approaches
Nicholas  Nobiletti
Nicholas  Nobiletti, M.S.
Glading Lab

Research Interest: Regulation of neutrophil adhesion and function by KRIT1.
Matthew Rook
Matthew Rook, M.S.
MacLean Lab

Research Interest: Structural and Stoichiometric Elucidation of Acid-Sensing Ion Channel Gating Mechanisms
Harsha Swamy
Harsha Swamy, M.S.
Glading Lab

Research Interest: Structural and binding relationships regulating KRIT1 localization and function.
Lara Terry
Lara Terry, M.S.
Yule Lab

Research Interest: Studies the structural and functional effects of mutations in the inositol 1,4,5-trisphosphate receptor
Amanda Wahl
Amanda Wahl
Yule Lab

Research Interest: Elucidating the Mechanisms of Salivary Gland Dysfunction Following γ-Irradiation Using 3DMultiscale Modeling
Chongyang Zhang
Chongyang Zhang, M.S.
Yan Lab

Research Interest: Focuses on the role of cyclic nucleotide phosphodiesterase 1C in smooth muscle cell remodeling in human vessel diseases.
Nan Zhao
Nan Zhao
Second Year