Skip to main content
URMC / Medicine / Education & Training / Awards and Honors / Department Awards


Department Awards

Each year, the Department of Medicine recognizes the outstanding contributions of its residents and faculty at the final Grand Rounds of the academic year. Congratulations to this year's winners!

2021 Award Winners

Kohn Teaching Fellow Awards

James Stewart Award

Steven Scofield MD

Rudolph Napodano Award

Nancy S. Clark, MD

Barbara Simms Primary Care Award

Katlyn McBride, MD
Brigid O'Gorman, MD, MPH

T. Franklin Williams Award

Brian House, MD

Highland Medicine Teaching Award

Steven Fine, MD

Jacob Holler, MD Annual Resident Award

Matthew Haley, MD

Med/Peds R1 Schuster Award

Nneka Ogbutor, MD

Med/Peds R4 Chamberlain Award

John Mariano, MD

Med/Peds Faculty Teaching Award for Excellence

Michael Joynt, MD

Raphael Dolin Resident Research Award

Kriti Thapa, MD, MPH

Research Mentoring Award

Meghan K. Train, DO

David A. Haller Award

Toluwalashe Davies, MD

William L. Morgan Award

Justin Komisarof, MD, PhD

Lawrence E. Young Prize

Elizabeth Pope-Collins, MD

Murphy Faculty Award

Brendan Robinson, DO

Murphy Resident Award

Matthew Haley, MD

Bordley Award for Fellowship Teaching

Patrick Donohue, MD

Also nominated: Benjamin Hanson, MD; Anas Jawid, MD; Ben McKinney, DO; Danielle Wallace, MD

Arthur W. Bauman Teaching Award

Joseph Nicholas, MD, MPH

Finalists: Amy Blatt, MD; Steve Georas, MD; Matthew Preslar, MD, PhD; Michael Rothberg, MD

Past Award Winners

2020 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2016 Award Winners