Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Schwarz Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Edward SchwarzEdward M. Schwarz, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
Phone: (585) 275-3063
edward_schwarz@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Pro-inflammatory cytokine signal transduction and novel drug and gene therapies for Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Homaira RahimiHomaira Rahimi, M.D.
Senior Instructor
MC 4-8123A
Phone: (585) 275-4733
homaira_rahimi@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Pediatric rheumatology

Longze ZhangLongze Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
longze_zhang@urmc.rochester.edu

Richard BellRichard D Bell
Graduate Student
Richard_Bell@URMC.Rochester.edu
Research Focus: Contribution of lymphatic system to the disease progression of rheumatoid arthritis and investigation of therapeutics to modulate disease progression.

Echoe BoutaEchoe Bouta
Graduate Student
Phone: (585) 276-5609
bouta@bme.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Investigating the role of lymphatics in a mouse model of rheumatoid arthritis

Yawen JuYawen Ju, B.S.
Graduate Student
Phone: (585) 276-5609
yawen_ju@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Investigate the role of DC-STAMP (dendritic cell-specific transmembrane protein) in osteoclastogenesis.

Wenxuan LiuWenxuan Liu
Graduate Student
wenxuan_liu@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Skeletal muscle development and regeneration

John VarroneJohn J. Varrone, M.S.
Graduate Student
Phone: (585) 276-5609
john_varrone@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Development of a passive immunization for MRSA-induced osteomyelitis

Zhijin WuZhijin (Jerry) Wu
Graduate Student
zhijin.wu@rochester.edu
Research Focus: Developing microbubble array technology for sorting immunoglobin splice variants

Emily WuEmily Wu
Graduate Student
emily_wu@urmc.rochester.edu