Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Schwarz Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Edward SchwarzEdward M. Schwarz, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 275-3063
edward_schwarz@urmc.rochester.edu

Novel therapies for musculoskeletal diseases

Faculty

John DaissJohn Daiss, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
john_daiss@urmc.rochester.edu

Homaira RahimiHomaira Rahimi, M.D.
Senior Instructor
MC 4-8123A
Phone: (585) 275-4733
homaira_rahimi@urmc.rochester.edu

Pediatric rheumatology

Postdoctoral Scholars

Masahiro IshikawaMasahiro Ishikawa, M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
masahiro_ishikawa@urmc.rochester.edu

Noriaki YokogawaNoriaki Yokogawa, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
noriaki_yokogawa@urmc.rochester.edu

Longze ZhangLongze Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
longze_zhang@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Benjamin SmithBenjamin Smith
Laboratory Technician
benjaminl_smith@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Richard BellRichard D Bell
Graduate Student
Richard_Bell@URMC.Rochester.edu

Contribution of lymphatic system to the disease progression of rheumatoid arthritis and investigation of therapeutics to modulate disease progression.

Emily WuEmily Wu
Graduate Student
emily_wu@urmc.rochester.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Mark NinomiyaMark Ninomiya
Undergraduate Student
mninomiy@u.rochester.edu