Skip to main content



Annette Medina-Walpole, MD

Annette Medina-Walpole, M.D.
Paul H. Fine Professor of Medicine
Chief of the Division of Geriatrics & Aging

Executive Committee

Yeates Conwell, MD

Yeates Conwell, M.D.
Professor and Vice Chair of Psychiatry
Academic Chief, Division of Geriatric Mental Health and Memory Care
Co-Director, Center for the Study and Prevention of Suicide

Jonathan Friedberg, MD, MMSc

Jonathan Friedberg, M.D., M.M.Sc.
Professor of Medicine
Samuel E. Durand Chair in Medicine
Director, Wilmot Cancer Institute

Vera Gorbunova, PhD

Vera Gorbunova, Ph.D.
Doris Johns Cherry Professor
Professor of Biology and Medicine
Co-Director Rochester Aging Research Center

Kathi Heffner, PhD

Kathi Heffner, Ph.D.
Professor of Nursing, Psychiatry and Medicine
Associate Chief of Research,
Division of Geriatrics and Aging

Andrei Seluanov, PhD

Andrei Seluanov, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Medicine