Skip to main content

Saturday, July 20:  All UR Medicine facilities are open as scheduled and providing safe patient care, with a goal to return all clinical services to full efficiency by early next week.
Patients: click here for more information. Faculty/Staff: click here for information.


Program Leadership

Internal Advisory Committee 2023-24

Jennifer Anolik, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Allergy/Immunology and Rheumatology, Pathology and Lab Medicine, and Immunology, Microbiology & Virology
Associate Chair of Research, Department of Medicine
Director, Physician Scientist Training Program

Frances "Fara" Zakusilo, PhD (M4, student representative)
Current MSTP Student Council President

Laura Calvi, MD
Vice Chair for Basic & Translational Science, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine (Endocrine/Metabolism), Neurosurgery, Pharmacology & Physiology

Diane Dalecki, PhD
Professor & Chair of Biomedical Engineering

David Lambert, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Medical School Education
Professor of Medicine

Richard T. Libby, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Post-Doctoral Affairs
Professor of Ophthalmology

Adrienne Morgan, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Equity & Inclusion
Associate Professor, Health Humanities & Bioethics

Admissions Committee 2023-24

Brian Altman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Genetics

Benoit Biteau, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Genetics

W. Richard Burack, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, and Cancer Center; Director, Hematopathology Unit

Gregory DeAngelis, PhD
George Eastman Professor; Department of Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Sina Ghaemmaghami, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology

Stephen Hammes, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology & Physiology; Chief, Endocrinology & Metabolism Division; Vice Chair for Academic Affairs & Research

Christine Mhorag Hay, MD (AD HOC Member)
Associate Dean for Medical Admissions; Associate Professor of Medicine

Marisol Herrera-Perez, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Krystel Huxlin, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmology, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Science, the Center for Visual Science and the Institute of Optics

Kirsi Jarvinen-Seppo, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, Allergy/Immunology; Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Gail V.W. Johnson, PhD
Professor of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Physiology and Center for Neural Development & Disease

Todd Jusko, PhD
Associate Professor of Public Health Sciences, Pediatrics, and Environmental Medicine

Richard T. Libby, PhD (AD HOC Member)
Professor of Ophthalmology; Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Post-Doctoral Affairs

Margaux Masten
2nd year graduate student in the MD/PhD Program (student representative)

David Mathews, MD, PhD
Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics; Lynne E. Maquat Distinguished Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Margot Mayer-Proschel, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Genetics and Neuroscience

Cynthia Monaco, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Microbiology & Immunology

Craig Morrell, DVM, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Aab Cardiovascular Research Institute; Associate Director, Aab Cardiovascular Research Institute

M. Kerry O'Banion, MD, PhD
Vice Chair and Professor of Neuroscience; Director, MSTP (Chair)

Michael O'Reilly, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics, Neonatology

Kristin Scheible, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology

Ruchira Singh, PhD
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology and Biomedical Genetics

Nathan Smith, MS, PhD
Associate Dean for Equity and Inclusion in Research and Research Education
Associate Professor of Neuroscience

Laurie Steiner, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Neonatology; Associate Director, MSTP

Victor Zhang
3rd year graduate student in the MD/PhD Program (student representative)