Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC
URMC / Medicine / Research / Pilot Award Recipients


Pilot Award Recipients

Congratulations to all of our Department of Medicine Education, Clinical and Research Pilot Grant recipients!

2020 Recipients

  • Angela Branche, MD, Division of Infectious Diseases. “Nasal Epithelial Transcriptional Profiling to Distinguish Bacterial and Viral Respiratory Illness in Adults.”
  • Thomas Fountaine, MD, Division of Hematology and Oncology. “Cell-Free Hgb (CFH) as a Mediator of Transplant Related Mortality (TRM) in Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Therapy Patients”
  • Brian McGarry, PhD, Division of Geriatrics and Aging. “Hospital Use among Residents of Assisted Living Communities”
  • Jennifer Pascoe, MD and Amy Blatt, MD, Division of Hospital Medicine. “Use of ‘Metafeedback’ to Improve the Quality of Written Evaluations of Trainees: A Randomized Controlled Faculty Development Trial”
  • Rachael Roswell-Turner, MD, PhD, Division of Hematology and Oncology. “Development of a Tissue-specific WFDC2 Knockout Mouse Model, to Characterize the Role of HE4 in Ovarian Cancer Tumorigenesis and in Normal Ovary/Fallopian Tube Development.”

Previous Recipients